Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-12-28

Post Xmas update

"The only gift is a portion of thyself." -- Ralph Waldo Emerson

I feel a bit like poo. My throat's scratchy and I'm guzzling water because there is no WAY I am going to allow myself to get sick before leaving the fucking country. So there.

Stress and chaos and being around a lot of people is a recipe for illness. We'll see if all this water and relaxation over the next few days can keep the cold demons at bay and allow my immune system to regenerate.

Christmas was fun, and Ollie is now an official member of my family. My mom has been drawing up adoption papers and everything.

The day after Christmas was simply wonderful. I got some work done and then met up with ALL of the women in my family -- sisters Jane, Heather, Jenny, and Mom. It was our birthday present to our mother to take her out for dinner and a show, so the five of us dined at Rama, my Cheers, and then walked over to Triple Espresso, the San Diego comedy staple.

Most of the laughter, however, happened during dinner and on the way home, with all of us piled into Heather's minivan. I was still giggling when I walked in the door, and because it was impossible for me to communicate just what had been so funny to a perplexed-looking David, I won't try to do it here. But it was FUNNY, and FUN, and WONDERFUL, and I love my family very much. We're a bunch of sick, sarcastic fuckers, but we sure know how to have a good time, and we are able to find humor in everything, including ourselves.

Now, countown for Tokyo! Less than a week! Which means I need more water. Oh, and I have pics from the last week of friends and family, I will get on it and update my photos page soon. First, more water.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Post Xmas update 2006-12-28 9:47 a.m. "The only gift is a portion of thyself." -- Ralph Waldo Emerson

I feel a bit like poo. My throat's scratchy and I'm guzzling water because there is no WAY I am going to allow myself to get sick before leaving the fucking country. So there.

Stress and chaos and being around a lot of people is a recipe for illness. We'll see if all this water and relaxation over the next few days can keep the cold demons at bay and allow my immune system to regenerate.

Christmas was fun, and Ollie is now an official member of my family. My mom has been drawing up adoption papers and everything.

The day after Christmas was simply wonderful. I got some work done and then met up with ALL of the women in my family -- sisters Jane, Heather, Jenny, and Mom. It was our birthday present to our mother to take her out for dinner and a show, so the five of us dined at Rama, my Cheers, and then walked over to Triple Espresso, the San Diego comedy staple.

Most of the laughter, however, happened during dinner and on the way home, with all of us piled into Heather's minivan. I was still giggling when I walked in the door, and because it was impossible for me to communicate just what had been so funny to a perplexed-looking David, I won't try to do it here. But it was FUNNY, and FUN, and WONDERFUL, and I love my family very much. We're a bunch of sick, sarcastic fuckers, but we sure know how to have a good time, and we are able to find humor in everything, including ourselves.

Now, countown for Tokyo! Less than a week! Which means I need more water. Oh, and I have pics from the last week of friends and family, I will get on it and update my photos page soon. First, more water.