Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2007-02-07

Fascism and Baby-hating

Is the current administration in this American theocracy fascist? YOU BE THE JUDGE. I say, it's looking like it. The countdown to election day has begun, and I'm looking forward to it! Rudy? Hillary? Great options!

But that's not really why I'm here. In case you didn't already think I was a bitch, MY COLUMN this week might make you wonder. It's all about kids and parents and why a lot of them suck. Have at it.

If you have any thoughts one way or the other, or if you just want to vent in a public forum about what a stupid bitch or enlightened genius you think me to be, You Know What To Do.

So, Wednesday! A week from today I will be on another airplane, and I'm looking forward to it. And not just because our seats in first class were confirmed. There are many other, better reasons for looking forward to this relaxing sojourn.

Oh, my fragmented brain, I didn't even tell you about last night. We had a wonderful time dining with the cute blonde chick and the other bald guy. My dinner was fabulous, but the consensus seemed to be one of mild disappointment with the other dishes. Maybe I'll write up a whole review and put it on chowhound. I will say this, though, if you find yourself at the ridiculously overpriced Blanca, begin with the Dungeness Crab timbale and then get the chicken entree. Just saying.

But tomorrow! We have a day trip planned to some vineyards in Mexico with a truck-full of wonderful people. I'll bring my camera and give you a documented lowdown when I return. Friday-ish.

In the meantime, thanks for clicking!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Fascism and Baby-hating 2007-02-07 12:01 p.m. Is the current administration in this American theocracy fascist? YOU BE THE JUDGE. I say, it's looking like it. The countdown to election day has begun, and I'm looking forward to it! Rudy? Hillary? Great options!

But that's not really why I'm here. In case you didn't already think I was a bitch, MY COLUMN this week might make you wonder. It's all about kids and parents and why a lot of them suck. Have at it.

If you have any thoughts one way or the other, or if you just want to vent in a public forum about what a stupid bitch or enlightened genius you think me to be, You Know What To Do.

So, Wednesday! A week from today I will be on another airplane, and I'm looking forward to it. And not just because our seats in first class were confirmed. There are many other, better reasons for looking forward to this relaxing sojourn.

Oh, my fragmented brain, I didn't even tell you about last night. We had a wonderful time dining with the cute blonde chick and the other bald guy. My dinner was fabulous, but the consensus seemed to be one of mild disappointment with the other dishes. Maybe I'll write up a whole review and put it on chowhound. I will say this, though, if you find yourself at the ridiculously overpriced Blanca, begin with the Dungeness Crab timbale and then get the chicken entree. Just saying.

But tomorrow! We have a day trip planned to some vineyards in Mexico with a truck-full of wonderful people. I'll bring my camera and give you a documented lowdown when I return. Friday-ish.

In the meantime, thanks for clicking!