Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2007-02-21

Let there be COMMENTS! and NEWS

"Some people walk in the rain, others just get wet." -- Roger Miller

Yo! There are some GREAT LETTERS published in this week's Reader regarding last week's letters. If any of you who wrote in happen to read this, thank you for sharing your thoughts!

STARTING NOW, you can comment directly on My Column's Page online! And I will be on there, responding to comments and whatnot. I look forward to engaging with you there!

That link, of course, connects to my current column, freshly posted, called Horror in Clairemont.

Upcoming News! On SATURDAY, MARCH 3, I will be emceeing at The San Diego Indie Music Festival!!! Fishbone is headlining, and there will be TONS of great performers before they go on. PLEASE come out and show your support of all things independent, or just to have a drink and get your boogy on.

More news! My love has a show beginning March 10 at Bartram Gallery in La Jolla. Come have a glass of wine with us on the 10th, that's the Saturday after the Indie Fest. So much going on! No wonder I sometimes feel like my head is going to explode. Or maybe that's the heroine. I'll have to ask my doctor.

Currently, the weather is warmer on the island, and David and I just spent a few hours at the beach, where we watched the waves lap at the sand. My Uncle Jimmy, visiting from New York City, is partying it up in Hillcrest for Mardi Gras. I'm bummed I'm not there to show him around, but I have a suspicious feeling that he's going to be just fine. After all, line dancing at Kickers is always a hoot. Yeah, I said HOOT.

Thanks for clicking! And THANK YOU to those who took the time to write to my editor and share your opinion! Now I need to go pick up where I left off in my afternoon ritual of repeatedly poking David in the head.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Let there be COMMENTS! and NEWS 2007-02-21 1:58 p.m. "Some people walk in the rain, others just get wet." -- Roger Miller

Yo! There are some GREAT LETTERS published in this week's Reader regarding last week's letters. If any of you who wrote in happen to read this, thank you for sharing your thoughts!

STARTING NOW, you can comment directly on My Column's Page online! And I will be on there, responding to comments and whatnot. I look forward to engaging with you there!

That link, of course, connects to my current column, freshly posted, called Horror in Clairemont.

Upcoming News! On SATURDAY, MARCH 3, I will be emceeing at The San Diego Indie Music Festival!!! Fishbone is headlining, and there will be TONS of great performers before they go on. PLEASE come out and show your support of all things independent, or just to have a drink and get your boogy on.

More news! My love has a show beginning March 10 at Bartram Gallery in La Jolla. Come have a glass of wine with us on the 10th, that's the Saturday after the Indie Fest. So much going on! No wonder I sometimes feel like my head is going to explode. Or maybe that's the heroine. I'll have to ask my doctor.

Currently, the weather is warmer on the island, and David and I just spent a few hours at the beach, where we watched the waves lap at the sand. My Uncle Jimmy, visiting from New York City, is partying it up in Hillcrest for Mardi Gras. I'm bummed I'm not there to show him around, but I have a suspicious feeling that he's going to be just fine. After all, line dancing at Kickers is always a hoot. Yeah, I said HOOT.

Thanks for clicking! And THANK YOU to those who took the time to write to my editor and share your opinion! Now I need to go pick up where I left off in my afternoon ritual of repeatedly poking David in the head.