Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2007-02-27

Tipsy evening... tee hee

"One of the indictments of civilizations is that happiness and intelligence are so rarely found in the same person." -- William Feather

I love this word, compliments of the wordsmith at AWAD: "Misology -- Hatred of logic or reason." I now have an adjective to describe a few people I know.

We're in Boston! I'm sitting at the kitchen table in our friends', Ellen & Kirby's place, looking out at the snow on the ground through the windows around me, intermittently sipping from a steaming hot cup of French Vanilla International Foods instant coffee and pecking at my keyboard. Even though I'm working, and have quite a lot to get done today, I am relaxed and content. And comfortable. And all warm and fuzzy.

Last night I was a little "too" fuzzy. I, uh, got a little drunk. Dinner was at Toro, one of our favorite restaurants. Tasty Spanish tapas and a few bottles of Tres Picos tempranillo. My mistake was to begin the evening with a dark & stormy, a ginger-rum concoction. When I asked David if I'd done or said anything embarrassing, his response was, "You were, uh, amorous... and cute." It's not that I don't remember, it's just that I don't exactly remember.

When did I become such a lightweight? A drink and two glasses of wine with dinner and I'm schnockered. I don't think the altitude is incredibly high here, so I'm baffled. But tonight, when we go to the Ashmont Grill, I'm sticking to wine only. At least, I think we're going there. It's another one of our faves. Ew, "faves?" I've harkened back to obnoxious L.A. truncations. I'll work on that. Promise.

Anyway, I have some fun photos from the last few days that I'll be posting after I get my work done today. Some pre-buzz, and some after. We'll see if you can tell the difference.

Speaking of buzzes, I have a hankering to do something drastic with my hair. Not Britney Spears drastic, but more like Winona Ryder. I'll give it a few weeks and if the feeling doesn't pass, I'll know it's not an impulse. Then again, I have a successful track record with decisions made on impulse. Hmmm.

Okay, back to work! Don't forget, THIS SATURDAY is the INDIE MUSIC FEST, and I WILL BE EMCEEING! That's my way of saying, please come out and say hey, it would really make my evening if you did.

On the sister front, my dad says Jane is "holding her legs together" to get a few more things done before she greets her new child. Looks like I may make it home before the big day! And Jane's birthday is Friday.

Okay, NOW back to work. Thanks for clicking!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Tipsy evening... tee hee 2007-02-27 7:20 a.m. "One of the indictments of civilizations is that happiness and intelligence are so rarely found in the same person." -- William Feather

I love this word, compliments of the wordsmith at AWAD: "Misology -- Hatred of logic or reason." I now have an adjective to describe a few people I know.

We're in Boston! I'm sitting at the kitchen table in our friends', Ellen & Kirby's place, looking out at the snow on the ground through the windows around me, intermittently sipping from a steaming hot cup of French Vanilla International Foods instant coffee and pecking at my keyboard. Even though I'm working, and have quite a lot to get done today, I am relaxed and content. And comfortable. And all warm and fuzzy.

Last night I was a little "too" fuzzy. I, uh, got a little drunk. Dinner was at Toro, one of our favorite restaurants. Tasty Spanish tapas and a few bottles of Tres Picos tempranillo. My mistake was to begin the evening with a dark & stormy, a ginger-rum concoction. When I asked David if I'd done or said anything embarrassing, his response was, "You were, uh, amorous... and cute." It's not that I don't remember, it's just that I don't exactly remember.

When did I become such a lightweight? A drink and two glasses of wine with dinner and I'm schnockered. I don't think the altitude is incredibly high here, so I'm baffled. But tonight, when we go to the Ashmont Grill, I'm sticking to wine only. At least, I think we're going there. It's another one of our faves. Ew, "faves?" I've harkened back to obnoxious L.A. truncations. I'll work on that. Promise.

Anyway, I have some fun photos from the last few days that I'll be posting after I get my work done today. Some pre-buzz, and some after. We'll see if you can tell the difference.

Speaking of buzzes, I have a hankering to do something drastic with my hair. Not Britney Spears drastic, but more like Winona Ryder. I'll give it a few weeks and if the feeling doesn't pass, I'll know it's not an impulse. Then again, I have a successful track record with decisions made on impulse. Hmmm.

Okay, back to work! Don't forget, THIS SATURDAY is the INDIE MUSIC FEST, and I WILL BE EMCEEING! That's my way of saying, please come out and say hey, it would really make my evening if you did.

On the sister front, my dad says Jane is "holding her legs together" to get a few more things done before she greets her new child. Looks like I may make it home before the big day! And Jane's birthday is Friday.

Okay, NOW back to work. Thanks for clicking!