Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2007-03-01

Home, Links, and Love

"A wise man will make haste to forgive, because he knows the true value of time, and will not suffer it to pass away in unnecessary pain." -- Samuel Johnson

Yo! I'm back from the east coast, and happy that we will remain in town for a few months (at least, we have no "plans" to go anywhere before June).

I got some LETTERS this week, thank you!

And, in case you didn't already notice, you can COMMENT on my COLUMN. You just scroll to the bottom, where you'd end up anyway if you made it to the end. This week's story is about my little day trip to Valle de Guadalupe with Ollie, David, Rosa, and Josue. Oh, and Chucho. You've seen the pictures if you clicked on the link I posted a few weeks ago.

So, TWO DAYS before the San Diego Indie Music Fest, and it will be outside, on a strip of University Avenue between Ray and Utah in North Park. Come out, have fun, yadda yadda yadda, I have no idea what I'm going to wear and I'm going to be on stage. Hmm.

I'm sorry I haven't gotten to those new pics from my trip, I've been running around like crazy taking care of bills and laundry and work and all that shit since I got home last night. My next post will include a link to new pictures from our little east coast adventure.

I got home from lunch with Ollie, my sister Jane, and my niece Bella, to find that David had decorated my desk with a vase full of VERY LONG (like two-feet) stemmed yellow tulips, and a bar of rich dark chocolate. He knows just how to make me smile when I'm a bit overwhelmed by life.

Beh beh, I'm smiling now.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Home, Links, and Love 2007-03-01 5:33 p.m. "A wise man will make haste to forgive, because he knows the true value of time, and will not suffer it to pass away in unnecessary pain." -- Samuel Johnson

Yo! I'm back from the east coast, and happy that we will remain in town for a few months (at least, we have no "plans" to go anywhere before June).

I got some LETTERS this week, thank you!

And, in case you didn't already notice, you can COMMENT on my COLUMN. You just scroll to the bottom, where you'd end up anyway if you made it to the end. This week's story is about my little day trip to Valle de Guadalupe with Ollie, David, Rosa, and Josue. Oh, and Chucho. You've seen the pictures if you clicked on the link I posted a few weeks ago.

So, TWO DAYS before the San Diego Indie Music Fest, and it will be outside, on a strip of University Avenue between Ray and Utah in North Park. Come out, have fun, yadda yadda yadda, I have no idea what I'm going to wear and I'm going to be on stage. Hmm.

I'm sorry I haven't gotten to those new pics from my trip, I've been running around like crazy taking care of bills and laundry and work and all that shit since I got home last night. My next post will include a link to new pictures from our little east coast adventure.

I got home from lunch with Ollie, my sister Jane, and my niece Bella, to find that David had decorated my desk with a vase full of VERY LONG (like two-feet) stemmed yellow tulips, and a bar of rich dark chocolate. He knows just how to make me smile when I'm a bit overwhelmed by life.

Beh beh, I'm smiling now.