Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2007-03-04

HOLYfuckingSHITthatwasFUN!

"Too often I would hear men boast of the miles covered that day, rarely of what they had seen." -- Louis L'Amour

Have I got TREATS for YOU! Man, this weekend was a blast. The SD Indie Music Fest was outstanding -- the venue was spectacular (I was on the Main Stage, located in the North Park Theater), the people were awesome, the energy was POSITIVE!

And I have a few photos. I spent some time chatting with lead singer and saxaphonist, Angelo of FISHBONE, back stage. Later, while he was performing, he was kind enough in the middle of a song to turn to the side of the stage, lock eyes with me, and tip his hat. A true performer, and a true gentleman. HERE is a photo of us backstage. That pic is part of a small SET of photos taken last night. If you click, I hope you enjoy!

But speaking of photos, I have another set from our trip back east. It is small as well, with captions and titles. Basically, David takes pictures on the island and then friends document me getting drunk. Lovers and haters alike might enjoy those. We had a great time in Boston and I'm looking forward to our next trip to see our friends (and David's family, and David's summer gallery show), scheduled for June.

Speaking of my love, I have a few shots of those tulips he surprised me with the other day. They have opened and are reaching for the sun. They bring such brightness to my desk!

Now it's Sunday night and another week awaits. More FUN to be HAD by ALL!

Thank you for clicking. I hope you enjoy the photos!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
HOLYfuckingSHITthatwasFUN! 2007-03-04 7:16 p.m. "Too often I would hear men boast of the miles covered that day, rarely of what they had seen." -- Louis L'Amour

Have I got TREATS for YOU! Man, this weekend was a blast. The SD Indie Music Fest was outstanding -- the venue was spectacular (I was on the Main Stage, located in the North Park Theater), the people were awesome, the energy was POSITIVE!

And I have a few photos. I spent some time chatting with lead singer and saxaphonist, Angelo of FISHBONE, back stage. Later, while he was performing, he was kind enough in the middle of a song to turn to the side of the stage, lock eyes with me, and tip his hat. A true performer, and a true gentleman. HERE is a photo of us backstage. That pic is part of a small SET of photos taken last night. If you click, I hope you enjoy!

But speaking of photos, I have another set from our trip back east. It is small as well, with captions and titles. Basically, David takes pictures on the island and then friends document me getting drunk. Lovers and haters alike might enjoy those. We had a great time in Boston and I'm looking forward to our next trip to see our friends (and David's family, and David's summer gallery show), scheduled for June.

Speaking of my love, I have a few shots of those tulips he surprised me with the other day. They have opened and are reaching for the sun. They bring such brightness to my desk!

Now it's Sunday night and another week awaits. More FUN to be HAD by ALL!

Thank you for clicking. I hope you enjoy the photos!