Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2007-03-10

Too much stuff for a title

I've been sick as shit these last few days. Yesterday I tore myself from bed at 4 p.m. to shower and drag myself and David to D.Z. Akins for Matzah Ball Soup (which has magical healing qualities).

This morning, it's my throat that hurts. It's hard to swallow, but you can't get strep if you've had your tonsils removed, right? And your adnoids. I mean, that's where that shit usually nestles, so I should be good to go. Lots of water, lots of vitamins, and bottles of Robittusin.

It's been so long that I've written here (days) that I actually have a lot of update! First, Dan Chusid, photographer extraordinaire, snapped a bunch of pictures of the Indie Fest. HERE'S ONE of me and David, taken right before I went to check in backstage. And HERE'S ONE of my SHOES. Every day he is adding more and more, so bookmark it and keep checking back for cool shots of people around town and performers on stage.

Wednesday night, before I started feeling all poopy, my ladies and I dragged our "mens" to PMS Wednesday at Tango Wine Company on India. Wine, chocolate, cheese, and lots of people hanging out, chatting and stuff. It's a new ritual. Last month, it was just the ladies (which we may have to do again, because I dug bonding with those chicks), but the boys added a nice touch -- especially because they were such gentlemen and offered us refills of wine and their seats when the place got too crowded! Afterwards, we dined at Yakitori, yummy yummy.

Tonight, even though we feel all icky (I think David is worse off then I am, he hasn't slept a night in almost a week because of all his coughing), we will muster all of the energy we've got for his artist's reception at Bartram Gallery in La Jolla. Come on out! Wine and cheese and My Man's incredible work. We're going to go early, help set up, and then run across the street for my favorite halibut dish at Jack's.

The new comments feature on the Reader web site has been fun so far. This week, people have been discussing Myspace (comments can be seen at the bottom of this page).

Speaking of which, if you want to be my friend on Myspace, HERE'S MY PROFILE PAGE. Click it and add me!

My column this last week was about how pilates almost killed me. If you want to see, Click Here, and don't forget, you can comment now at the bottom!

Did you know I had another article in the Reader? The Calendar Event of the Week is another one I write. This last week's is about vlogging and online cinema. These are more newsy than entertainment, but some of you might be into that.

So. Sore throat. Man, it sucks to be sick. Especially when I've been feeling so GOOD lately. Alas, my body needs a break, apparently. Jane has not yet given birth. I've been on call to watch Bella when her mommy and daddy have to go to the hospital, but man, seems like it's never gonna happen. Soon! We're all impressed she's made it this far.

Thank you for clicking! I'm off in search of a lozenge or something.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Too much stuff for a title 2007-03-10 9:49 a.m. I've been sick as shit these last few days. Yesterday I tore myself from bed at 4 p.m. to shower and drag myself and David to D.Z. Akins for Matzah Ball Soup (which has magical healing qualities).

This morning, it's my throat that hurts. It's hard to swallow, but you can't get strep if you've had your tonsils removed, right? And your adnoids. I mean, that's where that shit usually nestles, so I should be good to go. Lots of water, lots of vitamins, and bottles of Robittusin.

It's been so long that I've written here (days) that I actually have a lot of update! First, Dan Chusid, photographer extraordinaire, snapped a bunch of pictures of the Indie Fest. HERE'S ONE of me and David, taken right before I went to check in backstage. And HERE'S ONE of my SHOES. Every day he is adding more and more, so bookmark it and keep checking back for cool shots of people around town and performers on stage.

Wednesday night, before I started feeling all poopy, my ladies and I dragged our "mens" to PMS Wednesday at Tango Wine Company on India. Wine, chocolate, cheese, and lots of people hanging out, chatting and stuff. It's a new ritual. Last month, it was just the ladies (which we may have to do again, because I dug bonding with those chicks), but the boys added a nice touch -- especially because they were such gentlemen and offered us refills of wine and their seats when the place got too crowded! Afterwards, we dined at Yakitori, yummy yummy.

Tonight, even though we feel all icky (I think David is worse off then I am, he hasn't slept a night in almost a week because of all his coughing), we will muster all of the energy we've got for his artist's reception at Bartram Gallery in La Jolla. Come on out! Wine and cheese and My Man's incredible work. We're going to go early, help set up, and then run across the street for my favorite halibut dish at Jack's.

The new comments feature on the Reader web site has been fun so far. This week, people have been discussing Myspace (comments can be seen at the bottom of this page).

Speaking of which, if you want to be my friend on Myspace, HERE'S MY PROFILE PAGE. Click it and add me!

My column this last week was about how pilates almost killed me. If you want to see, Click Here, and don't forget, you can comment now at the bottom!

Did you know I had another article in the Reader? The Calendar Event of the Week is another one I write. This last week's is about vlogging and online cinema. These are more newsy than entertainment, but some of you might be into that.

So. Sore throat. Man, it sucks to be sick. Especially when I've been feeling so GOOD lately. Alas, my body needs a break, apparently. Jane has not yet given birth. I've been on call to watch Bella when her mommy and daddy have to go to the hospital, but man, seems like it's never gonna happen. Soon! We're all impressed she's made it this far.

Thank you for clicking! I'm off in search of a lozenge or something.