Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2007-03-25

Egyptians & weekend update

There's a cool shot of the Egyptian in THIS UT STORY.

Mmmmmm, Hillcrest. Maybe I'm partial, but I think it's a fabulous place to live. Ooh la la!

While I'm here, might as well give a little update for the few (I mean the thousands upon thousands, of course) people who check in to see what's up in my life. Last night I went to see Comics That Kill in Mission Valley. This is my second time going, and the collection of comics last night was vastly better than the last one I attended. It happens once a month and there are some really talented comedians that come there to do their thing. Last night, I laughed HARD.

Friday night, I cried. That's because I had a few chicks over to watch the Color Purple over wine and cheese. Oh yeah, the estrogen was HIGH in my place that night, my friends. HIGH. Our "mens" awayed with themselves to Mexico for the evening and came back around midnight to join our conversation and tell us of their exploits, though we were terribly disappointed there were no donkeys involved in their stories.

Huh. It's Sunday now, and I'm trying to get my shit done. Jane's going to need more help tomorrow night, and Mondays & Tuesdays are my psycho days. Still, I want to help her, so I'm doing what I can to juggle my shit. My man is sleepy, he's got a lot of shit to do too. We'll get it done, I'm optimistic like that. Probably because we always do. Our place is still a shambles. Soon, soon! Okay, now I'm just procrastinating. Back to work! Thanks for clicking!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Egyptians & weekend update 2007-03-25 4:39 p.m. There's a cool shot of the Egyptian in THIS UT STORY.

Mmmmmm, Hillcrest. Maybe I'm partial, but I think it's a fabulous place to live. Ooh la la!

While I'm here, might as well give a little update for the few (I mean the thousands upon thousands, of course) people who check in to see what's up in my life. Last night I went to see Comics That Kill in Mission Valley. This is my second time going, and the collection of comics last night was vastly better than the last one I attended. It happens once a month and there are some really talented comedians that come there to do their thing. Last night, I laughed HARD.

Friday night, I cried. That's because I had a few chicks over to watch the Color Purple over wine and cheese. Oh yeah, the estrogen was HIGH in my place that night, my friends. HIGH. Our "mens" awayed with themselves to Mexico for the evening and came back around midnight to join our conversation and tell us of their exploits, though we were terribly disappointed there were no donkeys involved in their stories.

Huh. It's Sunday now, and I'm trying to get my shit done. Jane's going to need more help tomorrow night, and Mondays & Tuesdays are my psycho days. Still, I want to help her, so I'm doing what I can to juggle my shit. My man is sleepy, he's got a lot of shit to do too. We'll get it done, I'm optimistic like that. Probably because we always do. Our place is still a shambles. Soon, soon! Okay, now I'm just procrastinating. Back to work! Thanks for clicking!