Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2007-04-01

Social Mode and Spaz-Town

"A society that gets rid of all its troublemakers goes downhill." -- Robert A. Heinlein

My weekend was fantastic (and not technically over, but seeing as I'm working, or procrastinating and working, it kinda is). Thursday, had dinner out with friends and checked out the Visual Underground at the Casbah. Booyah.

Friday I got two HOT new pairs of shoes, both red, both very, very tall. Pictures coming soon, I know there are a few fetishists out there. Thanks be to Janet, who helped me pick them out after we pampered ourselves with coffee, pedicures, and lunch. Friday night, David and I met up with a few friends for fun conversation, great wine, and pretty good food (it seems like I'm the only one who really liked my dish, but boy did I really like it!)

Saturday, how lovely you were. Relaxing and reading, interrupted by budget junk and paperwork for my HOA and brainstorming for work all day. We drove around town, ran some errands, looked at spaces (David's thinking of renting a studio space so that we can free up the giant area his equipment inhabits at home and make a dining room out of it), checked out the Rubber Rose (they have some really fine leather goods).

Saturday night was fun, fun, fun! An erotic art show (and a hot Ronaldo in drag, yummy), a house party in a gorgeous home overlooking the canyon with a stellar live band, and then a bar, Air Conditioned, where you can still order the Barbarella, that overly sweet raspberry/chocolate/vodka concoction I used to request all the time that was named after me at the hip joint three years ago. It had been a while since I'd been there, but I'll be going back soon. I'm saving the rest for my column.

The next few weeks are going to be spastic. Work through Wednesday, then David's family (and some of mine from New York) arrives Thursday, we're booked with them through Easter and into the following week. Should be fun, but it will also be hectic.

I'm looking forward to this thing: the 100 point wine tasting for MoPA event that we're attending on the other side of all this familiy fun and madness, the intoxicating end to our immediate plans.

In the meantime, though, I should get back to work. Dicking off takes a lot of energy, don't I know it. Hence, why I'm always cramming in the 11th hour to gets all my shits accomplished.

Photos from Saturday night coming soon!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Social Mode and Spaz-Town 2007-04-01 5:07 p.m. "A society that gets rid of all its troublemakers goes downhill." -- Robert A. Heinlein

My weekend was fantastic (and not technically over, but seeing as I'm working, or procrastinating and working, it kinda is). Thursday, had dinner out with friends and checked out the Visual Underground at the Casbah. Booyah.

Friday I got two HOT new pairs of shoes, both red, both very, very tall. Pictures coming soon, I know there are a few fetishists out there. Thanks be to Janet, who helped me pick them out after we pampered ourselves with coffee, pedicures, and lunch. Friday night, David and I met up with a few friends for fun conversation, great wine, and pretty good food (it seems like I'm the only one who really liked my dish, but boy did I really like it!)

Saturday, how lovely you were. Relaxing and reading, interrupted by budget junk and paperwork for my HOA and brainstorming for work all day. We drove around town, ran some errands, looked at spaces (David's thinking of renting a studio space so that we can free up the giant area his equipment inhabits at home and make a dining room out of it), checked out the Rubber Rose (they have some really fine leather goods).

Saturday night was fun, fun, fun! An erotic art show (and a hot Ronaldo in drag, yummy), a house party in a gorgeous home overlooking the canyon with a stellar live band, and then a bar, Air Conditioned, where you can still order the Barbarella, that overly sweet raspberry/chocolate/vodka concoction I used to request all the time that was named after me at the hip joint three years ago. It had been a while since I'd been there, but I'll be going back soon. I'm saving the rest for my column.

The next few weeks are going to be spastic. Work through Wednesday, then David's family (and some of mine from New York) arrives Thursday, we're booked with them through Easter and into the following week. Should be fun, but it will also be hectic.

I'm looking forward to this thing: the 100 point wine tasting for MoPA event that we're attending on the other side of all this familiy fun and madness, the intoxicating end to our immediate plans.

In the meantime, though, I should get back to work. Dicking off takes a lot of energy, don't I know it. Hence, why I'm always cramming in the 11th hour to gets all my shits accomplished.

Photos from Saturday night coming soon!