Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2007-04-03

Is there a God?

"Poets are soldiers that liberate words from the steadfast possession of definition." -- Eli Khamarov

THIS ARTICLE is worth reading in its ENTIRETY. It's in Newsweek, and it's a discussion between a Christian pastor and an atheist. Stimulating discourse, is what I call it. Read it all, and really THINK about it.

Going on four weeks and the walls should all be done today. They have to be, because tomorrow morning we have a crew of cleaners coming to get this place into shape and ready for our visitors, who arrive on Thursday. Then Thursday through Easter, it's family funhouse time. And Barb's gonna have a cocktail or two.

Tonight I'm meeting up with a couple of ladies, one I know and one I don't, for sushi and frivolity. I just sent off one article and have to write the other one now -- if I finish it and get it out, I will truly be able to relax this evening, and BOY do I need to relax.

I won't waste any more of your time, I'd rather you read that Newsweek article.

Thanks for clicking!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Is there a God? 2007-04-03 12:26 p.m. "Poets are soldiers that liberate words from the steadfast possession of definition." -- Eli Khamarov

THIS ARTICLE is worth reading in its ENTIRETY. It's in Newsweek, and it's a discussion between a Christian pastor and an atheist. Stimulating discourse, is what I call it. Read it all, and really THINK about it.

Going on four weeks and the walls should all be done today. They have to be, because tomorrow morning we have a crew of cleaners coming to get this place into shape and ready for our visitors, who arrive on Thursday. Then Thursday through Easter, it's family funhouse time. And Barb's gonna have a cocktail or two.

Tonight I'm meeting up with a couple of ladies, one I know and one I don't, for sushi and frivolity. I just sent off one article and have to write the other one now -- if I finish it and get it out, I will truly be able to relax this evening, and BOY do I need to relax.

I won't waste any more of your time, I'd rather you read that Newsweek article.

Thanks for clicking!