Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2007-04-22

Tweezers and Stuff

I don't think it's possible for me to convey just how much satisfaction I derive from my tweezers.

Marvel at my range of taste in entertainment -- in the last week or so I saw the German flick, Lives of Others, and Will Ferrell's latest, Blades of Glory. That's right. I'm all over the map.

It's Sunday afternoon, and I'm sitting down to write. I just returned home from my book club meeting and our next selection will be The Things They Carried, by Tim O'Brien. I'm surprised none of us have read it.

I have a lot coming up this week, as usual. My monthly volunteer reading of a selection of my columns for the wonderful folks at Fairwinds Retirement Community is on Wednesday. I'm looking forward to seeing everyone there.

Yesterday, my appetite was whet for shopping. I went with a few chicks to Canada and came home with a dress. I know, a DRESS? Barb? In a dress? Just you wait, Henry Higgins, I'm going to don my Ann Taylor white and black dress with one of my fabulous hats and hit the town all flirty girly style. I'm going back out on Wednesday with Jen for more tide-me-over clothes, some fun things to wear before my mini shopping spree for our June trip to the island. But blah. What else is coming up?

Next weekend I'll be in Santa Barbara, staying at one of my favorite hotels, visiting a few friends, and taking part in a wine futures tasting. But really, I'm looking forward to a few days away with my beh beh, a little road trip, a little luxury, a little fine wine, a little relaxation.

I'm going to try and update more often (Woody), so I'll keep you posted. On the tweezer situation. Sigh, so satisfying.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Tweezers and Stuff 2007-04-22 1:06 p.m. I don't think it's possible for me to convey just how much satisfaction I derive from my tweezers.

Marvel at my range of taste in entertainment -- in the last week or so I saw the German flick, Lives of Others, and Will Ferrell's latest, Blades of Glory. That's right. I'm all over the map.

It's Sunday afternoon, and I'm sitting down to write. I just returned home from my book club meeting and our next selection will be The Things They Carried, by Tim O'Brien. I'm surprised none of us have read it.

I have a lot coming up this week, as usual. My monthly volunteer reading of a selection of my columns for the wonderful folks at Fairwinds Retirement Community is on Wednesday. I'm looking forward to seeing everyone there.

Yesterday, my appetite was whet for shopping. I went with a few chicks to Canada and came home with a dress. I know, a DRESS? Barb? In a dress? Just you wait, Henry Higgins, I'm going to don my Ann Taylor white and black dress with one of my fabulous hats and hit the town all flirty girly style. I'm going back out on Wednesday with Jen for more tide-me-over clothes, some fun things to wear before my mini shopping spree for our June trip to the island. But blah. What else is coming up?

Next weekend I'll be in Santa Barbara, staying at one of my favorite hotels, visiting a few friends, and taking part in a wine futures tasting. But really, I'm looking forward to a few days away with my beh beh, a little road trip, a little luxury, a little fine wine, a little relaxation.

I'm going to try and update more often (Woody), so I'll keep you posted. On the tweezer situation. Sigh, so satisfying.