Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2001-09-27

Sometimes, the Bitch Comes out to Play

I�m giggling uncontrollably right now. It�s so sick, the things that amuse me. I got an email this morning, forwarded from our Area Manager�s office, asking us to send it to EVERYBODY. You know what it was about? Some stupid fucking email hoax, resurrected from 2 years ago about a virus mailed to people in the form of a blue sponge. How fucking RETARDED does my MANAGEMENT have to be to not only get unsolicited forwards, but send them and create paranoia in the entire San Diego region because she�s too simple to consider the ridiculous impossibility of such a thing. So why am I so giggly? I replied to everyone in the region with an article stating the proof that this is a hoax, and why we shouldn�t be so quick to believe and forward such things. HA!

I love it. Gullibility, take that! For the non-savvy internet users, take that! And then fuck off, I don�t want any more stupid, inane, asinine shit in my inbox. HA, HAAA! Ooh, why am I so feisty this morning? Could be I visited the old coffee shop, and after months, those girls STILL remember exactly what I like. And this is no easy feat, people. Caf� Caramel, 1 shot of espresso, extra vanilla, no milk, with foam. The Picky Bitch drink. Because I am one picky bitch, but they love me regardless. One girl actually ran out from behind the counter and almost tackled me with an earnest hug. I�m trying to remember if I used to give them drugs or something, the affection was like, superfluous. I�d hate to be cocky enough to admit that maybe, just maybe, I am THAT fucking cool; that it was me just being me and buying coffee many months ago that elicited such joy. I can live with that for a bit, until I am humbled again by something else.

I�m all sparked off my coffee. I think I may go dancing tonight, Halcyon�s going, and if that homebody can get out and shake his groove thing than dammit, so can I. It�s been a nice, relaxing week so far. Tuesday, wine with the ladies, yesterday, some friends over to chat, tonight I can expend some freakin� energy.

I cancelled my trip to Cabo and will be going to New York the week of October 8th. There will be a Memorial Service for Jeffrey in the city, and then a Tribal Burial in Copake, his family�s vacation spot. Copake was founded by Native Americans, it translates to Snake Pond. They found it while looking for the �river than runs two ways�, better known as the Hudson. And the planning begins. I�m interested to hear more about the Tribal Burial, my Aunt Carol is very into Native American practices and studies, and I believe this will involve Jeffrey�s 3 children writing letters to their father, people giving things to bury with him. Well, not �with� him in this case. They still haven�t found a body. Jesus Christ, that�s sad. Don�t want to wallow in that anymore, not now.

Did I mention that in about 20 minutes my Area Manager will receive public humiliation? Ah, now that�s MUCH better. On with the day, while I�ve still got this coffee buzz and big head.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Sometimes, the Bitch Comes out to Play 2001-09-27 9:03 a.m. I�m giggling uncontrollably right now. It�s so sick, the things that amuse me. I got an email this morning, forwarded from our Area Manager�s office, asking us to send it to EVERYBODY. You know what it was about? Some stupid fucking email hoax, resurrected from 2 years ago about a virus mailed to people in the form of a blue sponge. How fucking RETARDED does my MANAGEMENT have to be to not only get unsolicited forwards, but send them and create paranoia in the entire San Diego region because she�s too simple to consider the ridiculous impossibility of such a thing. So why am I so giggly? I replied to everyone in the region with an article stating the proof that this is a hoax, and why we shouldn�t be so quick to believe and forward such things. HA!

I love it. Gullibility, take that! For the non-savvy internet users, take that! And then fuck off, I don�t want any more stupid, inane, asinine shit in my inbox. HA, HAAA! Ooh, why am I so feisty this morning? Could be I visited the old coffee shop, and after months, those girls STILL remember exactly what I like. And this is no easy feat, people. Caf� Caramel, 1 shot of espresso, extra vanilla, no milk, with foam. The Picky Bitch drink. Because I am one picky bitch, but they love me regardless. One girl actually ran out from behind the counter and almost tackled me with an earnest hug. I�m trying to remember if I used to give them drugs or something, the affection was like, superfluous. I�d hate to be cocky enough to admit that maybe, just maybe, I am THAT fucking cool; that it was me just being me and buying coffee many months ago that elicited such joy. I can live with that for a bit, until I am humbled again by something else.

I�m all sparked off my coffee. I think I may go dancing tonight, Halcyon�s going, and if that homebody can get out and shake his groove thing than dammit, so can I. It�s been a nice, relaxing week so far. Tuesday, wine with the ladies, yesterday, some friends over to chat, tonight I can expend some freakin� energy.

I cancelled my trip to Cabo and will be going to New York the week of October 8th. There will be a Memorial Service for Jeffrey in the city, and then a Tribal Burial in Copake, his family�s vacation spot. Copake was founded by Native Americans, it translates to Snake Pond. They found it while looking for the �river than runs two ways�, better known as the Hudson. And the planning begins. I�m interested to hear more about the Tribal Burial, my Aunt Carol is very into Native American practices and studies, and I believe this will involve Jeffrey�s 3 children writing letters to their father, people giving things to bury with him. Well, not �with� him in this case. They still haven�t found a body. Jesus Christ, that�s sad. Don�t want to wallow in that anymore, not now.

Did I mention that in about 20 minutes my Area Manager will receive public humiliation? Ah, now that�s MUCH better. On with the day, while I�ve still got this coffee buzz and big head.