Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-05-03

Pleasantries on a Friday

�A happy family is but an earlier heaven.� � John Bowing

I saw my sister�s new house last night! As we pulled up, I noticed a bunny rabbit (I use the redundant terminology because that�s just how cute it was!) on the front lawn. C�mon, here, you�ve GOT to be kidding me! Lovely house, hardwood floors, beautiful huge yard, fountains, grass and flowers, wow. So perfect for them. We hung out there for a bit and then headed back home, where my father and I hosted dinner with Will & Grace for the youngest of the bunch, Jen. It was a pleasant, relaxing, laughter & love-filled evening. And I was gonna go dancing!

Tonight, I�m going up to Faye�s, where the baby and his paternal grandparents are. They�re visiting from a tiny island in the middle of nowhere (it�s top secret military stuff, so I�m not going to say where it is), and we rarely get to see them. Wonderful people, my brother-in-law�s parents. They�ve sailed around the world more than once, educated, loving, cultured and cool. It�s going to be a nice evening.

God, I sound like I�m on Prozac or something. La la laaa, everything�s light and pretty. I�m sure I�ll snap out of it, but only after my cup of joy and appreciation runneth over. Then a splash of cynicism to make some room before I begin to fill it up yet again. It�s called cycles, people. Don�t we love them?

And I leave you with one to ponder as you go about your weekend and think of others. Usually, I try to relay how I wish to be, how I recommend others to be. Here�s one that will keep you questioning yourself, and if you find yourself doubting others and suspecting them of ill-doing, ponder on these words that Shakespeare placed into Gloucester�s mouth for King Henry VI:

�Suspicion always haunts the guilty mind; the thief doth fear each bush an officer.�

Have a great weekend!!!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Pleasantries on a Friday 2002-05-03 3:26 p.m. �A happy family is but an earlier heaven.� � John Bowing

I saw my sister�s new house last night! As we pulled up, I noticed a bunny rabbit (I use the redundant terminology because that�s just how cute it was!) on the front lawn. C�mon, here, you�ve GOT to be kidding me! Lovely house, hardwood floors, beautiful huge yard, fountains, grass and flowers, wow. So perfect for them. We hung out there for a bit and then headed back home, where my father and I hosted dinner with Will & Grace for the youngest of the bunch, Jen. It was a pleasant, relaxing, laughter & love-filled evening. And I was gonna go dancing!

Tonight, I�m going up to Faye�s, where the baby and his paternal grandparents are. They�re visiting from a tiny island in the middle of nowhere (it�s top secret military stuff, so I�m not going to say where it is), and we rarely get to see them. Wonderful people, my brother-in-law�s parents. They�ve sailed around the world more than once, educated, loving, cultured and cool. It�s going to be a nice evening.

God, I sound like I�m on Prozac or something. La la laaa, everything�s light and pretty. I�m sure I�ll snap out of it, but only after my cup of joy and appreciation runneth over. Then a splash of cynicism to make some room before I begin to fill it up yet again. It�s called cycles, people. Don�t we love them?

And I leave you with one to ponder as you go about your weekend and think of others. Usually, I try to relay how I wish to be, how I recommend others to be. Here�s one that will keep you questioning yourself, and if you find yourself doubting others and suspecting them of ill-doing, ponder on these words that Shakespeare placed into Gloucester�s mouth for King Henry VI:

�Suspicion always haunts the guilty mind; the thief doth fear each bush an officer.�

Have a great weekend!!!