Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-08-20

Opening Options and Closing old Doors

Last night after work, I met with a counselor at the University of Phoenix . That�s right, I�m continuing my education! I selected the Bachelor�s program I would like to continue in (I did go to college for a few minutes back in the day, so at least there are some credits under my belt), I reviewed possible financial aid, and I left with a smile on my face. All I need to do is figure out the moneys aspect, which I know I can do, and I�ll be golden, pony girl.

Too many people telling me this weekend that I should be, I could be, various powerful things, involved in so much more, a degree will just expand my options all the more. I�m stoked. Just that much closer to ruling the world. As I joke often, I�ll be the first female president and proud of the fact that not only did I inhale, I swallowed.

After my productive meeting with a friendly and attentive counselor, I stopped by to visit with Halcyon . Seems like it�s been SO long since we were able to spend some private, one-on-one time together, catching up and shooting the shit. He validated feelings and thoughts I was having, and we chatted, shared, and laughed. Always wonderful.

I stopped by the store and headed home to watch the unfortunate evening news, make some dinner, and write some cards (thank you to the counselor, birthday for an aunt, etc.). With no other book in my grasp, I reached out for Mr. Alighiere again. I read about the sullen, the wrathful, the hoarders, and Plutus. Some day, I�ll get through all these friggin� layers of Hell and come out the other side. I am my own Dante, and I have my own Virgil�s.

Life is quite an adventure. As the philosopher, Kierkegaard, once wrote, �Most men pursue pleasure with such breathless haste they hurry past it.� Here�s to the languid saunter on the path of life, the long soak in the Lake of Learning, the haze, laze, and comfort of love. I am full of joy and appreciation.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Opening Options and Closing old Doors 2002-08-20 10:19 a.m. Last night after work, I met with a counselor at the University of Phoenix . That�s right, I�m continuing my education! I selected the Bachelor�s program I would like to continue in (I did go to college for a few minutes back in the day, so at least there are some credits under my belt), I reviewed possible financial aid, and I left with a smile on my face. All I need to do is figure out the moneys aspect, which I know I can do, and I�ll be golden, pony girl.

Too many people telling me this weekend that I should be, I could be, various powerful things, involved in so much more, a degree will just expand my options all the more. I�m stoked. Just that much closer to ruling the world. As I joke often, I�ll be the first female president and proud of the fact that not only did I inhale, I swallowed.

After my productive meeting with a friendly and attentive counselor, I stopped by to visit with Halcyon . Seems like it�s been SO long since we were able to spend some private, one-on-one time together, catching up and shooting the shit. He validated feelings and thoughts I was having, and we chatted, shared, and laughed. Always wonderful.

I stopped by the store and headed home to watch the unfortunate evening news, make some dinner, and write some cards (thank you to the counselor, birthday for an aunt, etc.). With no other book in my grasp, I reached out for Mr. Alighiere again. I read about the sullen, the wrathful, the hoarders, and Plutus. Some day, I�ll get through all these friggin� layers of Hell and come out the other side. I am my own Dante, and I have my own Virgil�s.

Life is quite an adventure. As the philosopher, Kierkegaard, once wrote, �Most men pursue pleasure with such breathless haste they hurry past it.� Here�s to the languid saunter on the path of life, the long soak in the Lake of Learning, the haze, laze, and comfort of love. I am full of joy and appreciation.