Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-02-25

I can't hear you, it's raining outside!

EW! Too much water in my oatmeal. Good thing I have a drawer full of this gooey-meal ingredient. I just was NOT paying attention as I held that little hot-water lever.

Yesterday, I was going to complain about the teasing sky. It looks as if I don�t have to now. At 3 a.m. I awoke to the sound of the awning slapping against my window in the rain, not a howl, more of a moan of the wind and the sound of pelting drops. Bring it on, I thought, as I relished the warmth and soft comfort of my bed, surrounded by my giant panther-kitties, wondering if M.s. could hear the same rain.

Last night, I spent the evening practicing a presentation with my study group. God help us. I think we�ll do fine, I mean, I would bet that we are the ONLY group in the class that is utilizing every single visual aid option. Power Point, role-play skit, poster board, white board, you name it, we�ve somehow incorporated it into our little show.

GOD, it�s POURING outside of my office window! This is so exciting!!!

But back to my update � though I am VERY distracted � we practiced until we were yawning, but we gave each other great suggestions, and didn�t finish until we were comfortable with what we were all going to do up there (in one skit, I�m an annoying kid, and in another, a flight announcer at the airport). Wow, this is some heavy rain. I�ve never seen it fall this hard, straight down, thick, and solid. I�m going to turn my head away from the computer and watch it for a minute or two� be right back�

Crazy. So hard you can hear it falling, rolling thunder but no lightning necessary. Sigh. Alright, enough distraction. I got an email from Honey Pie, a la Lucy Lamode, communication continues! This is a good thing.

I�ve got a LOT to do today. The lawyers are driving me to my wits end, I�m hoping for a break in the pace so that I can catch up again. Have you ever tried filing two complaints in a day? Do you KNOW what it takes to get one done? By the way, in most law firms across the country, the lawyer writes the complaint� not here. I write it, and they review it and make changes where legally necessary. Say hello to MY week!

I�m going to watch the rain for a bit� THEN I�ll deal with the people on the inside of the building. Mmm, rain.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
I can't hear you, it's raining outside! 2003-02-25 8:41 a.m. EW! Too much water in my oatmeal. Good thing I have a drawer full of this gooey-meal ingredient. I just was NOT paying attention as I held that little hot-water lever.

Yesterday, I was going to complain about the teasing sky. It looks as if I don�t have to now. At 3 a.m. I awoke to the sound of the awning slapping against my window in the rain, not a howl, more of a moan of the wind and the sound of pelting drops. Bring it on, I thought, as I relished the warmth and soft comfort of my bed, surrounded by my giant panther-kitties, wondering if M.s. could hear the same rain.

Last night, I spent the evening practicing a presentation with my study group. God help us. I think we�ll do fine, I mean, I would bet that we are the ONLY group in the class that is utilizing every single visual aid option. Power Point, role-play skit, poster board, white board, you name it, we�ve somehow incorporated it into our little show.

GOD, it�s POURING outside of my office window! This is so exciting!!!

But back to my update � though I am VERY distracted � we practiced until we were yawning, but we gave each other great suggestions, and didn�t finish until we were comfortable with what we were all going to do up there (in one skit, I�m an annoying kid, and in another, a flight announcer at the airport). Wow, this is some heavy rain. I�ve never seen it fall this hard, straight down, thick, and solid. I�m going to turn my head away from the computer and watch it for a minute or two� be right back�

Crazy. So hard you can hear it falling, rolling thunder but no lightning necessary. Sigh. Alright, enough distraction. I got an email from Honey Pie, a la Lucy Lamode, communication continues! This is a good thing.

I�ve got a LOT to do today. The lawyers are driving me to my wits end, I�m hoping for a break in the pace so that I can catch up again. Have you ever tried filing two complaints in a day? Do you KNOW what it takes to get one done? By the way, in most law firms across the country, the lawyer writes the complaint� not here. I write it, and they review it and make changes where legally necessary. Say hello to MY week!

I�m going to watch the rain for a bit� THEN I�ll deal with the people on the inside of the building. Mmm, rain.