Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-03-20

Thinking of Dad

I just got a call from my father. He is in Europe right now, scheduled to return home to us tomorrow evening. He couldn't get back to his hotel due to the anti-war rallies in the street. He sounded distracted, concerned, upset.

I'm worried about him. I love my father, I respect my father... my father is my friend, and my roommate. I look forward to hearing about what he has to say about all of this. But more than that, I look forward to his safe homecoming, and to the hug that I will get and give when I see him.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Thinking of Dad 2003-03-20 11:00 a.m. I just got a call from my father. He is in Europe right now, scheduled to return home to us tomorrow evening. He couldn't get back to his hotel due to the anti-war rallies in the street. He sounded distracted, concerned, upset.

I'm worried about him. I love my father, I respect my father... my father is my friend, and my roommate. I look forward to hearing about what he has to say about all of this. But more than that, I look forward to his safe homecoming, and to the hug that I will get and give when I see him.