Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-05-04

Good Times with Mom

I had a GREAT time with my mom last night. Dinner was delicious, conversation was honest, touching, loving, and then we went shopping. All the things daughters are supposed to do with their mothers, I am finally doing with mine. And we had such a great time!

Today's Reader, out online this afternoon HERE contains something I wrote about my mother as part of the cover feature for Mother's Day. It includes a picture of my mother and my sister Jane.

Last night my mom asked if M.s. treats me well. I said, "Look, I mentioned in passing that I got my period today and he returned from errands with chocolate and Spiderman 2 on DVD. The man is above and beyond." This made her smile.

Just as I hope my story will, and a little something else I sent on its way. I was up late this morning! So I better chug a Diet Coke and do something to the nest of wet hair on my head before I need to head out the door for my piano lesson.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Good Times with Mom 2005-05-04 9:49 a.m. I had a GREAT time with my mom last night. Dinner was delicious, conversation was honest, touching, loving, and then we went shopping. All the things daughters are supposed to do with their mothers, I am finally doing with mine. And we had such a great time!

Today's Reader, out online this afternoon HERE contains something I wrote about my mother as part of the cover feature for Mother's Day. It includes a picture of my mother and my sister Jane.

Last night my mom asked if M.s. treats me well. I said, "Look, I mentioned in passing that I got my period today and he returned from errands with chocolate and Spiderman 2 on DVD. The man is above and beyond." This made her smile.

Just as I hope my story will, and a little something else I sent on its way. I was up late this morning! So I better chug a Diet Coke and do something to the nest of wet hair on my head before I need to head out the door for my piano lesson.