Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-12-31

Year in Review

I had thought about doing a "year in review" column, but then I realized how boring it would be -- mystery and conflict are part of any good story, and well, there's certainly no conflict, and if you've been following me, there is definitely no mystery. So what we end up with is a summary, for the mere purpose of entertaining myself as I continue to procrastinate and M.s. continues to create the elaborate gourmet dinner he is making for us to enjoy this evening.

In 2005, I spent time in the following cities (and island): Houston, Chicago, New York, Boston, Los Angeles, Martha's Vineyard, Stowe (Vermont). And of course, the bulk of my time in San Diego.

In 2005 I celebrated my third anniversary with the love of my life and moved into the first home either of us have owned (meaning the first either of us has bought) -- a fabulous, 2-story corner penthouse. Oh, and I was elected president of our HOA.

In 2005, my face was on the cover of the San Diego Reader... twice.

In 2005 I emcee'd the San Diego Indie Music Fest... in a corset.

In 2005, My man won a design contest in Travel + Leisure Magazine, which will allow us to stay in a chi chi new hotel in Manhattan in 2006 for free.

In 2005 I lost 50 pounds. And counting. Related to this, in 2005 I was the healthiest I have ever been in my life, and am only continuing to get healthier and stronger as I work out frequently and eat right.

In 2005 I met new friends and rekindled a few relationships with old friends while at the same time, I rid myself of friends who either fell out of line, or never were in line, with my definition of friendship.

In 2005 my relationship with my younger sister grew stronger than ever.

And so much more I can't think about, now that I am hours from 2006 and a plethora of other, unknown and wonderful things to come!

Tonight, alone with my lover, after I experience this fancy feast he is working so hard to put together, I will drink a champagne toast at the stroke of midnight to the good life... and the good people in it.

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Year in Review 2005-12-31 2:15 p.m. I had thought about doing a "year in review" column, but then I realized how boring it would be -- mystery and conflict are part of any good story, and well, there's certainly no conflict, and if you've been following me, there is definitely no mystery. So what we end up with is a summary, for the mere purpose of entertaining myself as I continue to procrastinate and M.s. continues to create the elaborate gourmet dinner he is making for us to enjoy this evening.

In 2005, I spent time in the following cities (and island): Houston, Chicago, New York, Boston, Los Angeles, Martha's Vineyard, Stowe (Vermont). And of course, the bulk of my time in San Diego.

In 2005 I celebrated my third anniversary with the love of my life and moved into the first home either of us have owned (meaning the first either of us has bought) -- a fabulous, 2-story corner penthouse. Oh, and I was elected president of our HOA.

In 2005, my face was on the cover of the San Diego Reader... twice.

In 2005 I emcee'd the San Diego Indie Music Fest... in a corset.

In 2005, My man won a design contest in Travel + Leisure Magazine, which will allow us to stay in a chi chi new hotel in Manhattan in 2006 for free.

In 2005 I lost 50 pounds. And counting. Related to this, in 2005 I was the healthiest I have ever been in my life, and am only continuing to get healthier and stronger as I work out frequently and eat right.

In 2005 I met new friends and rekindled a few relationships with old friends while at the same time, I rid myself of friends who either fell out of line, or never were in line, with my definition of friendship.

In 2005 my relationship with my younger sister grew stronger than ever.

And so much more I can't think about, now that I am hours from 2006 and a plethora of other, unknown and wonderful things to come!

Tonight, alone with my lover, after I experience this fancy feast he is working so hard to put together, I will drink a champagne toast at the stroke of midnight to the good life... and the good people in it.

HAPPY NEW YEAR!