Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-12-20

More Pictures, a link, and season's greetings

"For as long as I can remember, religion, like the striptease, has always been a display of the power of suggestion. Like the Virgin Birth, it has all too often supported an immaculate deception." -- Bernard Katz

I can't remember if I posted that quote before, but there it is. Busy times, busy times!

I posted a few pictures from Catalina on my PHOTOS PAGE, right after a few shots from this last weekend.

Speaking of religion, David and I are now believers after the incident with Jesus that I wrote about in MY COLUMN this week. Believers in what, I can't say, but we're happy we didn't have to go too long without internet access, and that counts for something.

Funny, we had some people over a week ago or so, people we don't know very well, and we were dancing around the subjects of politics and religion, not knowing how each other felt, until finally, David made everything clear on our end by announcing, "We're left-leaning independent atheists."

My article coming out next week is mostly about the car accident my mother was in on Friday. A distracted driver of a huge truck plowed into her head-on and she's all banged up, but thankfully no broken bones. It has to suck to be out of a car and off your feet and to deal with insurance companies and all that shit. The week before Christmas. But what do they say? That which doesn't kill us...

I pick up my Dad from the airport today, he was on the east coast visiting family. I'm looking forward to seeing him. And after that, coffee with an old, dear friend of mine from high school and beyond.

We're all about family and friends right now. My man's got all kinds of tricks up his sleeve to delight and tantalize the senses of a select few. Pictures and stories on the flip side, I promise.

HAPPY HOLIDAYS! Even if I plan on blogging before the big present day. It can't hurt to spread the cheer early. After all, atheists have feelings too.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
More Pictures, a link, and season's greetings 2006-12-20 1:32 p.m. "For as long as I can remember, religion, like the striptease, has always been a display of the power of suggestion. Like the Virgin Birth, it has all too often supported an immaculate deception." -- Bernard Katz

I can't remember if I posted that quote before, but there it is. Busy times, busy times!

I posted a few pictures from Catalina on my PHOTOS PAGE, right after a few shots from this last weekend.

Speaking of religion, David and I are now believers after the incident with Jesus that I wrote about in MY COLUMN this week. Believers in what, I can't say, but we're happy we didn't have to go too long without internet access, and that counts for something.

Funny, we had some people over a week ago or so, people we don't know very well, and we were dancing around the subjects of politics and religion, not knowing how each other felt, until finally, David made everything clear on our end by announcing, "We're left-leaning independent atheists."

My article coming out next week is mostly about the car accident my mother was in on Friday. A distracted driver of a huge truck plowed into her head-on and she's all banged up, but thankfully no broken bones. It has to suck to be out of a car and off your feet and to deal with insurance companies and all that shit. The week before Christmas. But what do they say? That which doesn't kill us...

I pick up my Dad from the airport today, he was on the east coast visiting family. I'm looking forward to seeing him. And after that, coffee with an old, dear friend of mine from high school and beyond.

We're all about family and friends right now. My man's got all kinds of tricks up his sleeve to delight and tantalize the senses of a select few. Pictures and stories on the flip side, I promise.

HAPPY HOLIDAYS! Even if I plan on blogging before the big present day. It can't hurt to spread the cheer early. After all, atheists have feelings too.