Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2001-05-28

weekend update

What? End of Monday already? This CANNOT BE! Where�d my long weekend go? God, I hate endings. Sigh. The weekend, the weekend, it was lovely, as the days always are when I am not at work. I�m overwhelmed with things I want to do right now, now that I have no time left to do them. Monday night. Work tomorrow. I need another day, just one more day to actually call my own. But enough of my futile requests. Friday night, a going away party for a beautiful married couple, dear friends, who are leaving this week to travel around the world for 13 months. Good for them. Thirteen months! See what happens when you work and plan and save? You get to say, �Fuck it all!� and go traveling around the world for 13 months. The best thing about the two of them going is, I know they�ll make the most of it.

Saturday, I was exhausted. No, I take that back, SaturNIGHT I was exhausted, from SaturDAY. I went shopping with my mother and my sister, Heather, for washing machines and driers. How much more fun can things get? We went to several different stores, I picked up bits and pieces of makeup along the way (a girl�s gotta make it count, you know). By the end of the day, I was passing out in the car in between stores. Then, I helped Heather pack for a few hours (more like watched and kept her company, but me and my energy were there, dammit), and I went home and crashed.

Sunday was the fun-day. We threw a surprise party for my good friend, Halcyon. The big 3 � 0. His woman had this great idea to throw not just any surprise party, but a murder mystery dinner surprise party. He was more than surprised when he walked through the door to his parents� house, he was flabbergasted. There we were, in costume, greeting him as our various characters, introducing ourselves reflecting the fictitious names on our nametags. He was blown away, and it was awesome. Not to mention, the murder mystery was a hoot (yeah, I said �hoot�). What fun! Very elaborately written, and everyone there had their own agenda in the game, aside from solving the mystery. I would definitely do that again.

Today? Moving, moving, moving. I didn�t realize that �moving� meant scrubbing the house down after the men moved all the shit to the trucks. They did, those boys, so diligently getting every last bit of furniture. And from around 2 o�clock to 4:30, I scrubbed, washed, Cindarella�d, and scrubbed some more. But look, Maj! I soaked in it! My hands are oh so soft. My sister�s new house is beautiful, within walking distance to a little lake, cutesy little neighborhood with cutesy kids all around. My eyes are itchy and swollen right now. I am VERY allergic to dust. Despite all the medicine I popped, exposure to my personal poison has gotten the best of me. I sit here, squinting at the screen.

Jenny�s out of town. Aaahhhh. I love my sister. But I MISS living alone. I love her company and I love having her here to kick it with and shoot the shit. But there is something so sweet about silence. Something so relaxing about doing whatever I do without having to vocalize what it is I�m doing. I feel like I have my territory to myself again or something silly and odd like that. Doesn�t matter. It�s just nice. So despite the stresses of whatever I have going on around me, I think I�ll go read a book and write in my journal with my music and my candles and my incense and surrounded by an exterior of my silence. Good, I need this.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
weekend update 2001-05-28 8:07 p.m. What? End of Monday already? This CANNOT BE! Where�d my long weekend go? God, I hate endings. Sigh. The weekend, the weekend, it was lovely, as the days always are when I am not at work. I�m overwhelmed with things I want to do right now, now that I have no time left to do them. Monday night. Work tomorrow. I need another day, just one more day to actually call my own. But enough of my futile requests. Friday night, a going away party for a beautiful married couple, dear friends, who are leaving this week to travel around the world for 13 months. Good for them. Thirteen months! See what happens when you work and plan and save? You get to say, �Fuck it all!� and go traveling around the world for 13 months. The best thing about the two of them going is, I know they�ll make the most of it.

Saturday, I was exhausted. No, I take that back, SaturNIGHT I was exhausted, from SaturDAY. I went shopping with my mother and my sister, Heather, for washing machines and driers. How much more fun can things get? We went to several different stores, I picked up bits and pieces of makeup along the way (a girl�s gotta make it count, you know). By the end of the day, I was passing out in the car in between stores. Then, I helped Heather pack for a few hours (more like watched and kept her company, but me and my energy were there, dammit), and I went home and crashed.

Sunday was the fun-day. We threw a surprise party for my good friend, Halcyon. The big 3 � 0. His woman had this great idea to throw not just any surprise party, but a murder mystery dinner surprise party. He was more than surprised when he walked through the door to his parents� house, he was flabbergasted. There we were, in costume, greeting him as our various characters, introducing ourselves reflecting the fictitious names on our nametags. He was blown away, and it was awesome. Not to mention, the murder mystery was a hoot (yeah, I said �hoot�). What fun! Very elaborately written, and everyone there had their own agenda in the game, aside from solving the mystery. I would definitely do that again.

Today? Moving, moving, moving. I didn�t realize that �moving� meant scrubbing the house down after the men moved all the shit to the trucks. They did, those boys, so diligently getting every last bit of furniture. And from around 2 o�clock to 4:30, I scrubbed, washed, Cindarella�d, and scrubbed some more. But look, Maj! I soaked in it! My hands are oh so soft. My sister�s new house is beautiful, within walking distance to a little lake, cutesy little neighborhood with cutesy kids all around. My eyes are itchy and swollen right now. I am VERY allergic to dust. Despite all the medicine I popped, exposure to my personal poison has gotten the best of me. I sit here, squinting at the screen.

Jenny�s out of town. Aaahhhh. I love my sister. But I MISS living alone. I love her company and I love having her here to kick it with and shoot the shit. But there is something so sweet about silence. Something so relaxing about doing whatever I do without having to vocalize what it is I�m doing. I feel like I have my territory to myself again or something silly and odd like that. Doesn�t matter. It�s just nice. So despite the stresses of whatever I have going on around me, I think I�ll go read a book and write in my journal with my music and my candles and my incense and surrounded by an exterior of my silence. Good, I need this.