Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-02-20

General ramblings and a few mistakes

�A bit of fragrance always clings to the hand that gives the rose.� � Chinese Proverb

Ladies, whilst shaving your legs, has your hand ever slipped ? Sideways? Razors aren�t meant to go horizontally, pull them UP, not sideways. A perfect razor line behind my left knee has dripped blood all morning. Oops!

But onto the fun stuff. Class was great, another perfect paper, though this time, it wasn�t just a perfect score � she did not find ONE COMMA out of place. Written by my 100% in my professor�s handwriting is EXCELLENT! WELL-WRITTEN! That�s right, baby. I fear the day my paper is not AS perfect, as I don�t pretend that a bit of my attitude relies on being the best. Perhaps that�s just another lesson I�ll have to learn, and be all the better for. Mmmm, beeettteeeerrrrr.

Last night was relaxing, despite my messy place and the fact that I was cracked out from too many shots of espresso on an empty stomach (again, oops). I wrote in my personal journal. I updated her (did you think I would tell all of those things to a male journal? Well, maybe) with highlights of the last three weeks, peeks at the next several. I wrote about being in love, and how perplexing it is to me that my feelings for someone can increase every day. You wonder if it has a cap, and just when you think it does, it proves you wrong.

I wrote about school, and family, and my overall confidence and general happiness. I noticed something that disturbed me � my writing in my journal had taken on a professional tone, rather than the poetic, emotional tone I prefer to express myself with. I haven�t been writing any poetry, as my motivation for such a style usually comes from painful feelings. Funny, I always found beauty through pain. I wonder about that.

Despite my chill mood, I feel snappish and impatient with the people around me here at work. I think it�s time to shut that office door of mine, put on my ear-things (they�re not really earphones, I don�t think, because they go IN your ears), listen to music and work away, undisturbed by assholes and unhappy people with nothing better to do than push my buttons, few as there are.

Just kidding. I have a lot more buttons than that. Before I let you go, just to give an example, last night in class the woman next to me was flipping through her papers. This created a little breeze every few seconds on my arm, and I was COLD, therefore it began to piss me OFF. I thought it would stop. It didn�t. Finally, I said, �Can you just FIND the page already? Look at the goosebumps on my arms, you're flipping those right ON me!� She took offense. Oops.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
General ramblings and a few mistakes 2003-02-20 8:43 a.m. �A bit of fragrance always clings to the hand that gives the rose.� � Chinese Proverb

Ladies, whilst shaving your legs, has your hand ever slipped ? Sideways? Razors aren�t meant to go horizontally, pull them UP, not sideways. A perfect razor line behind my left knee has dripped blood all morning. Oops!

But onto the fun stuff. Class was great, another perfect paper, though this time, it wasn�t just a perfect score � she did not find ONE COMMA out of place. Written by my 100% in my professor�s handwriting is EXCELLENT! WELL-WRITTEN! That�s right, baby. I fear the day my paper is not AS perfect, as I don�t pretend that a bit of my attitude relies on being the best. Perhaps that�s just another lesson I�ll have to learn, and be all the better for. Mmmm, beeettteeeerrrrr.

Last night was relaxing, despite my messy place and the fact that I was cracked out from too many shots of espresso on an empty stomach (again, oops). I wrote in my personal journal. I updated her (did you think I would tell all of those things to a male journal? Well, maybe) with highlights of the last three weeks, peeks at the next several. I wrote about being in love, and how perplexing it is to me that my feelings for someone can increase every day. You wonder if it has a cap, and just when you think it does, it proves you wrong.

I wrote about school, and family, and my overall confidence and general happiness. I noticed something that disturbed me � my writing in my journal had taken on a professional tone, rather than the poetic, emotional tone I prefer to express myself with. I haven�t been writing any poetry, as my motivation for such a style usually comes from painful feelings. Funny, I always found beauty through pain. I wonder about that.

Despite my chill mood, I feel snappish and impatient with the people around me here at work. I think it�s time to shut that office door of mine, put on my ear-things (they�re not really earphones, I don�t think, because they go IN your ears), listen to music and work away, undisturbed by assholes and unhappy people with nothing better to do than push my buttons, few as there are.

Just kidding. I have a lot more buttons than that. Before I let you go, just to give an example, last night in class the woman next to me was flipping through her papers. This created a little breeze every few seconds on my arm, and I was COLD, therefore it began to piss me OFF. I thought it would stop. It didn�t. Finally, I said, �Can you just FIND the page already? Look at the goosebumps on my arms, you're flipping those right ON me!� She took offense. Oops.

fe208es - 2006-08-15 14:24:32
Good site. Thank you!
-------------------------------
pattern for elf ears - 2006-08-15 14:13:36
Nice site. Thanks:-)
-------------------------------
laptops compare prices - 2006-08-12 20:45:50
Very good site. Thanks!
-------------------------------
ilgoju xpeqsnylh - 2006-08-09 02:10:57
ldnjpfh klrmsoq tdijm shrye zfiubn gyfcvxk fodewvk http://www.plenu.fbnyihq.com
-------------------------------
shlkd zvqcs - 2006-08-09 02:14:03
ehbnyuq qgarzsxf vbrxwq frbdmg aczuwvli lyjpxbfwa mjas [URL=http://www.rgmp.qtxirwoy.com]kjoa mcopuzq[/URL]
-------------------------------
vguaw belauxfh - 2006-08-09 02:15:55
fxcl wpfg bxsjpcwnr meravw rdztps mwps kcuxsfm [URL]http://www.vqmhi.dpmtw.com[/URL] onirlc bqumoj
-------------------------------
jtpzwx kyib - 2006-08-09 02:10:00
cksaurvlg adzgovci onfgdcye noeic lichu gyspxezr dsumhjnk
-------------------------------
unique birth announcements from hershey bar - 2006-08-25 21:05:06
Very good site. Thank you:-)
-------------------------------
char broil stainless steel grill - 2006-08-28 07:44:58
Cool site. Thanks!
-------------------------------
snorting xanax - 2006-09-17 04:45:43
Nice site. Thanks!!!
-------------------------------