Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-02-21

Mmmm, Today....

Ooh, Friday! I�m digging you like crazy! Damn, it�s been a busy morning. Okay, now where were we? Yesterday I tracked down an old friend of mine (no, I do NOT mean age, get that out of your head), Honey-pie. I could be an investigator, you know. People feel compelled to tell me the whereabouts of others, sometimes against their better judgment. Anyway, we got to chat, and I�m very happy to find that she�s doing well. M.s. is going to have to figure out something tasty to make for when we invite her over for dinner next week.

Last night was wonderful and so needed after days of running around� I took a break, I cleaned my place (yay, so clean!), and I RUINED my man in the best of ways. Hee, hee. Sigh . I�m really excited that it�s today. Today, I woke up to M.s.'s smiling face. Today, Dad comes home. Today, my friend Pony had her baby. Today, my friend Gino marks another year of life. Today, I heard again from my friend, Samy . Today, my friend Ronaldo has a gallery opening. It is Today. And I realize, it will ALWAYS BE TODAY. I can�t quite explain to you what that means to me, but trust me, in time, the words will find their way out. They always do.

Tomorrow (is not yet, but when it is, it will �be today�), I meet with my group from school, and I best be prepared and not manifest the nightmare I had last night about showing up without my work done. I�ll find time.

Sunday, my fabulous friends and an adorable couple, Cabana Boy and Jack Jr., are having a housewarming!!! I plan on seeing MANY faces that I haven�t seen in awhile and making it a mid-morning smash! After that, some live music at the Ould Sod. Nice, busy weekend. Filled with family, friends, and lovers.

Today, I am grateful to be a part of it all. Today, I am smiling. Now, as they say in England, piss off!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Mmmm, Today.... 2003-02-21 10:48 a.m. Ooh, Friday! I�m digging you like crazy! Damn, it�s been a busy morning. Okay, now where were we? Yesterday I tracked down an old friend of mine (no, I do NOT mean age, get that out of your head), Honey-pie. I could be an investigator, you know. People feel compelled to tell me the whereabouts of others, sometimes against their better judgment. Anyway, we got to chat, and I�m very happy to find that she�s doing well. M.s. is going to have to figure out something tasty to make for when we invite her over for dinner next week.

Last night was wonderful and so needed after days of running around� I took a break, I cleaned my place (yay, so clean!), and I RUINED my man in the best of ways. Hee, hee. Sigh . I�m really excited that it�s today. Today, I woke up to M.s.'s smiling face. Today, Dad comes home. Today, my friend Pony had her baby. Today, my friend Gino marks another year of life. Today, I heard again from my friend, Samy . Today, my friend Ronaldo has a gallery opening. It is Today. And I realize, it will ALWAYS BE TODAY. I can�t quite explain to you what that means to me, but trust me, in time, the words will find their way out. They always do.

Tomorrow (is not yet, but when it is, it will �be today�), I meet with my group from school, and I best be prepared and not manifest the nightmare I had last night about showing up without my work done. I�ll find time.

Sunday, my fabulous friends and an adorable couple, Cabana Boy and Jack Jr., are having a housewarming!!! I plan on seeing MANY faces that I haven�t seen in awhile and making it a mid-morning smash! After that, some live music at the Ould Sod. Nice, busy weekend. Filled with family, friends, and lovers.

Today, I am grateful to be a part of it all. Today, I am smiling. Now, as they say in England, piss off!