Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2004-04-21

The Wonders of Science and Women

�In questions of science, the authority of a thousand is not worth the humble reasoning of a single individual.� -- Galileo Galilei

Pretty soon, boys, women won�t need the help of your little sperm to spawn. According to this article, if they can make a mouse with no male, they will eventually make a man, and the only balls they�ll be using are eggs. Oh, technology, you blasphemous beast!

Things are going well for me, busy, but well. On the family front, I could not be happier. The other day I had a very pleasant lunch with my mother, as we shared and laughed over a plate of pasta. Tonight I will be having dinner with my favorite pig-fucker. My little sister and I have been getting along famously, and this is a great source of joy for me. Our last several exchanges have been tension free, full of love. I look forward to dining with her and her devoted Chip. This is good, this is very good.

This week is going to get REALLY busy, REALLY fast. Tomorrow our artists, Mr. & Mrs. Wire-Mosaic , arrive into town. Their opening is this Saturday. Our LAST opening EVER is this Saturday. You heard me right. Know anyone who wants a turn-key gallery? Let me know if you do, my love has not the time to continue running it, nor the interest. He is an artist himself, not a dealer of art. But I digress, I�ll be updating you more on the gallery issues in a future update. The man who did a wire sculpture of ME tossing an iron skillet in my giant feather hat during the Agricultural fair on Martha�s Vineyard will be here tomorrow. Along with him, his talented wife, who creates beautiful mosaics using very, very old dishes and china. We have a big weekend.

But it�s only Wednesday. I have time to tell you of the things to come, and of those same things after they have happened. As my mother always said, �Patience is a virtue, possess it if you can, it�s seldom in a woman, and never in a man.� Ah, mom. Another of the masculine traits I share, because I have not the patient of a saint. I have not the patience, period.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
The Wonders of Science and Women 2004-04-21 8:53 a.m. �In questions of science, the authority of a thousand is not worth the humble reasoning of a single individual.� -- Galileo Galilei

Pretty soon, boys, women won�t need the help of your little sperm to spawn. According to this article, if they can make a mouse with no male, they will eventually make a man, and the only balls they�ll be using are eggs. Oh, technology, you blasphemous beast!

Things are going well for me, busy, but well. On the family front, I could not be happier. The other day I had a very pleasant lunch with my mother, as we shared and laughed over a plate of pasta. Tonight I will be having dinner with my favorite pig-fucker. My little sister and I have been getting along famously, and this is a great source of joy for me. Our last several exchanges have been tension free, full of love. I look forward to dining with her and her devoted Chip. This is good, this is very good.

This week is going to get REALLY busy, REALLY fast. Tomorrow our artists, Mr. & Mrs. Wire-Mosaic , arrive into town. Their opening is this Saturday. Our LAST opening EVER is this Saturday. You heard me right. Know anyone who wants a turn-key gallery? Let me know if you do, my love has not the time to continue running it, nor the interest. He is an artist himself, not a dealer of art. But I digress, I�ll be updating you more on the gallery issues in a future update. The man who did a wire sculpture of ME tossing an iron skillet in my giant feather hat during the Agricultural fair on Martha�s Vineyard will be here tomorrow. Along with him, his talented wife, who creates beautiful mosaics using very, very old dishes and china. We have a big weekend.

But it�s only Wednesday. I have time to tell you of the things to come, and of those same things after they have happened. As my mother always said, �Patience is a virtue, possess it if you can, it�s seldom in a woman, and never in a man.� Ah, mom. Another of the masculine traits I share, because I have not the patient of a saint. I have not the patience, period.