Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-07-10

Is that THIS July 27?

We're really excited and hella stressed (that's a shout out to my peeps in Northern Cali). So we close on our new home in a matter of weeks -- July 27. Keys in hand. Shit to do, shit to do.

It's time to start considering how to pack shit up. Time to choose new furniture and get rid of old furniture, and time is running out. On an unrelated note, I added a few more pics to my photos section at the top there, and more to come. Most of these have already been on my blog, but I'm working to add, add, add!

Though what I should be doing is packing and working. And I will, I will. Today is Sunday. Tomorrow we have friends coming to stay with us. They're doing Comic-Con and I plan to join them for a couple of days, to check out the scene and do some people-watching. If I can knock a few things out beforehand. Might be tough with this lingering wound I have.

Yesterday I took to limping again after a day of strenuous cleaning that totally exacerbated my left knee. Damn that squirrel. Damn his cute little mohawk to hell. Six days later, and my entire leg is still black, blue, red, and yellow. One more week of this, and I'll actually go see a doctor.

But back to the point of entry. In less than a month, we will be LIVING in our FABULOUS Condo! Just to recap for those who weren't around for my many bragging sessions, this is a two-story condo, around 2100 square feet, with a 30 by 12 foot terrace at the very top of a new building in Hillcrest. Cherry hardwood, granite counters, slated areas, carpeted rooms, and floor-to ceiling windows everywhere. Yeah, I'm excited. It's more of a penthouse than a condo, but we share the top floor with some other large units, so I might be disqualified on technicality. Which is all fine and well.

I can't wait to live in Hillcrest again, to walk to Balboa Park and the Zoo, not to mention a few great restaurants and plenty of clubs filled with my favorite kind of patronage -- gay men.

We have had some very generous offers from friends and family to help us move, but we decided to hire out and make things simple. But we still might invite folks over to keep us company and urge us to throw out things we never use. We've got some furniture up for grabs, too, so if you're looking for something in particular, shoot me an email. Desks and chairs, bookcases and beds. Let me know what you need, and we'll work out a very good deal.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Is that THIS July 27? 2005-07-10 9:32 a.m. We're really excited and hella stressed (that's a shout out to my peeps in Northern Cali). So we close on our new home in a matter of weeks -- July 27. Keys in hand. Shit to do, shit to do.

It's time to start considering how to pack shit up. Time to choose new furniture and get rid of old furniture, and time is running out. On an unrelated note, I added a few more pics to my photos section at the top there, and more to come. Most of these have already been on my blog, but I'm working to add, add, add!

Though what I should be doing is packing and working. And I will, I will. Today is Sunday. Tomorrow we have friends coming to stay with us. They're doing Comic-Con and I plan to join them for a couple of days, to check out the scene and do some people-watching. If I can knock a few things out beforehand. Might be tough with this lingering wound I have.

Yesterday I took to limping again after a day of strenuous cleaning that totally exacerbated my left knee. Damn that squirrel. Damn his cute little mohawk to hell. Six days later, and my entire leg is still black, blue, red, and yellow. One more week of this, and I'll actually go see a doctor.

But back to the point of entry. In less than a month, we will be LIVING in our FABULOUS Condo! Just to recap for those who weren't around for my many bragging sessions, this is a two-story condo, around 2100 square feet, with a 30 by 12 foot terrace at the very top of a new building in Hillcrest. Cherry hardwood, granite counters, slated areas, carpeted rooms, and floor-to ceiling windows everywhere. Yeah, I'm excited. It's more of a penthouse than a condo, but we share the top floor with some other large units, so I might be disqualified on technicality. Which is all fine and well.

I can't wait to live in Hillcrest again, to walk to Balboa Park and the Zoo, not to mention a few great restaurants and plenty of clubs filled with my favorite kind of patronage -- gay men.

We have had some very generous offers from friends and family to help us move, but we decided to hire out and make things simple. But we still might invite folks over to keep us company and urge us to throw out things we never use. We've got some furniture up for grabs, too, so if you're looking for something in particular, shoot me an email. Desks and chairs, bookcases and beds. Let me know what you need, and we'll work out a very good deal.