Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-02-08

CINCO! Cover Girl Strikes Again!

That's right! For the FIFTH time, my face is on the cover of the SAN DIEGO READER!!! Click the link for both the cover shot AND the story, written by moi. This one is all about karaoke.

If you look closely, you may recognize a few of the other faces in this picture. These ladies don't yet know they're on the cover with me this week, but I'm sure they'll find out soon enough! I'll post a bigger photo of this cover, along with my previous four covers, as soon as I can.

Speaking of photos, I have updated my Photos and Links pages. Feel free to click and check them out!

Also, I got a very sweet Letter to the Editor this week (it's at the bottom). Thanks, Gregg!

M.s. and I just returned from a little stroll around Balboa Park. It's gorgeous outside. The birds are chirping, the sky is blue, the air is warm, I am with my love... and feeling pretty damned good.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
CINCO! Cover Girl Strikes Again! 2006-02-08 11:34 a.m. That's right! For the FIFTH time, my face is on the cover of the SAN DIEGO READER!!! Click the link for both the cover shot AND the story, written by moi. This one is all about karaoke.

If you look closely, you may recognize a few of the other faces in this picture. These ladies don't yet know they're on the cover with me this week, but I'm sure they'll find out soon enough! I'll post a bigger photo of this cover, along with my previous four covers, as soon as I can.

Speaking of photos, I have updated my Photos and Links pages. Feel free to click and check them out!

Also, I got a very sweet Letter to the Editor this week (it's at the bottom). Thanks, Gregg!

M.s. and I just returned from a little stroll around Balboa Park. It's gorgeous outside. The birds are chirping, the sky is blue, the air is warm, I am with my love... and feeling pretty damned good. C�sar - 2006-02-09 14:53:56
Congrats! 5 covers and still counting. Do you think they would consider renaming the magazine to "B"?
-------------------------------
TT - 2006-02-10 22:26:39
The only birds chirping are the ones in your head.
-------------------------------