Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2001-04-06

Birthday love for Heather

I had a wonderful night. There�s no better way to launch into a Friday, off to the weekend, than to have a nice dinner at a lovely restaurant, followed by frolicking and a hard, deep sleep, then to wake up feeling rested, with some hot thing to throw your leg over. So much better than a body-pillow. I�m excited about the weekend. For the first time in awhile, I have no set plans, just playing it by ear. It�s Heather�s birthday today (my sister). I can�t wait to spend time with my psycho family, I�m preparing myself for much laughter. My father�s in town for tonight, then leaves tomorrow for another few weeks again. It�ll be nice to see him, however brief.

I can�t wait to spend some more time with my girlfriends. I�m thinking more and more just how lucky I am to have them. To have real friends, who back you and love you, and laugh with you and cry with you. There�s nothing like it. Lucky, I say. Tonight, I�m looking forward to spending some time with Sean (Heather�s husband, my brother by law and love), who I haven�t had a chance to party with in quite some time. I�m reveling in the love right now, thinking of those that I care about, sitting here and smiling at my computer screen. Life is good.

I�m in a good space right now, I�ve paid off some debts that have been worrying me, for the first time EVER, I�m not going to be late on registering my car, something that�s always been a huge stress for me. Damn car. I owe over $1000 in unpaid parking tickets from when I lived in LA. Don�t let this happen to you! It sucks! I unexpectedly got a HUGE return from my taxes, and rather than blowing it on a fine prostitute, I had to pay for my stupidity and procrastination. For my negligence. But I can rationalize it, because, what if I got caught with a fine prostitute? There are fines for that, you know. Even jail. I think of that, and I�m much more comfortable with my ingenuous plan to have debts to pay so that I wouldn�t end up getting caught with a fine prostitute. Thank God I�m so fucking brilliant.

I just spoke with the birthday girl. Sean set up a treasure hunt for her to find her present. She read all the clues to me, elaborate, difficult (if it were me, I would have ended up on the couch, staring blankly at the cryptic messages, and crying with frustration). All of the clues were cut out like puzzle pieces. They were poetic and sentimental (I actually felt my eyes water at the one that referred to the best trip of their lives � ended up being in the wedding album; trip down the aisle). After the last clue, she had to put the puzzle together, and on the back, was a diagram of the condo with the letters of his name scattered here and there. After connecting the letters (like connecting the dots), there was one X, and that marked the spot where her present was hidden. Now how fucking awesome is that? She was beaming when I spoke with her, and I was vicariously ecstatic about such a thoughtful way to deliver a birthday present.

Save the jewelry, roses, and money for shallow and greedy bitches, those who measure a man by what he can give her, rather than how he makes her feel. Time, words, thoughtful intentions, those are the best gifts to give a real woman. And my sister, being one of those fantastic real women, deserves every word and smile from the wonderful husband who loves her. She deserves it, because she knows how to appreciate it, and not take anything for granted. Happy Birthday, Fay. You and Sean prove that romance still exists, in the most beautiful way.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Birthday love for Heather 2001-04-06 12:04 p.m. I had a wonderful night. There�s no better way to launch into a Friday, off to the weekend, than to have a nice dinner at a lovely restaurant, followed by frolicking and a hard, deep sleep, then to wake up feeling rested, with some hot thing to throw your leg over. So much better than a body-pillow. I�m excited about the weekend. For the first time in awhile, I have no set plans, just playing it by ear. It�s Heather�s birthday today (my sister). I can�t wait to spend time with my psycho family, I�m preparing myself for much laughter. My father�s in town for tonight, then leaves tomorrow for another few weeks again. It�ll be nice to see him, however brief.

I can�t wait to spend some more time with my girlfriends. I�m thinking more and more just how lucky I am to have them. To have real friends, who back you and love you, and laugh with you and cry with you. There�s nothing like it. Lucky, I say. Tonight, I�m looking forward to spending some time with Sean (Heather�s husband, my brother by law and love), who I haven�t had a chance to party with in quite some time. I�m reveling in the love right now, thinking of those that I care about, sitting here and smiling at my computer screen. Life is good.

I�m in a good space right now, I�ve paid off some debts that have been worrying me, for the first time EVER, I�m not going to be late on registering my car, something that�s always been a huge stress for me. Damn car. I owe over $1000 in unpaid parking tickets from when I lived in LA. Don�t let this happen to you! It sucks! I unexpectedly got a HUGE return from my taxes, and rather than blowing it on a fine prostitute, I had to pay for my stupidity and procrastination. For my negligence. But I can rationalize it, because, what if I got caught with a fine prostitute? There are fines for that, you know. Even jail. I think of that, and I�m much more comfortable with my ingenuous plan to have debts to pay so that I wouldn�t end up getting caught with a fine prostitute. Thank God I�m so fucking brilliant.

I just spoke with the birthday girl. Sean set up a treasure hunt for her to find her present. She read all the clues to me, elaborate, difficult (if it were me, I would have ended up on the couch, staring blankly at the cryptic messages, and crying with frustration). All of the clues were cut out like puzzle pieces. They were poetic and sentimental (I actually felt my eyes water at the one that referred to the best trip of their lives � ended up being in the wedding album; trip down the aisle). After the last clue, she had to put the puzzle together, and on the back, was a diagram of the condo with the letters of his name scattered here and there. After connecting the letters (like connecting the dots), there was one X, and that marked the spot where her present was hidden. Now how fucking awesome is that? She was beaming when I spoke with her, and I was vicariously ecstatic about such a thoughtful way to deliver a birthday present.

Save the jewelry, roses, and money for shallow and greedy bitches, those who measure a man by what he can give her, rather than how he makes her feel. Time, words, thoughtful intentions, those are the best gifts to give a real woman. And my sister, being one of those fantastic real women, deserves every word and smile from the wonderful husband who loves her. She deserves it, because she knows how to appreciate it, and not take anything for granted. Happy Birthday, Fay. You and Sean prove that romance still exists, in the most beautiful way.