Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2007-05-16

Links and Update

"The reward for conformity was that everyone liked you except yourself." -- Rita Mae Brown

So my new web site is up! If you click on Diva Barbarella.com, you will see it. But until I learn how to post (give me a few days, I've got a lot of shit going on right now), my blog will still be here. Just during the transition which should take no more than two weeks (about the time it will take me to get off my ass and read the instructions for posting on wordpress). The good news is, that new site has an RSS feed! Woo hoo! I don't really know what that means, but when Mr. Fizgig is here in a week or so, he'll explain everything to me.

So, in the meantime, my column this week is called HIJACKER, and it's all about how annoying I am when I interrupt David. And so on.

The EVENT OF THE WEEK is the North County Food and Wine Festival, which takes place on Friday night, and yes, I will be there. So come out and have a drink!

What else? Things have been hectic. We got our tickets for Europe (WOO HOO!) but we're crunching to prepare for the more imminent trip, that to Martha's Vineyard in June for David's summer show. He's working on images, around the clock, and I'm just working... writing, writing, writing, juggling projects and trying to get a leg up.

I have pictures from Amy & Billy's visit that I will post soon! And I'm going to spend some time figuring out this new site interface. So happy reading and THANK YOU for clicking!!!

Did I mention I'm legally changing my name? Stay tuned...

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Links and Update 2007-05-16 3:17 p.m. "The reward for conformity was that everyone liked you except yourself." -- Rita Mae Brown

So my new web site is up! If you click on Diva Barbarella.com, you will see it. But until I learn how to post (give me a few days, I've got a lot of shit going on right now), my blog will still be here. Just during the transition which should take no more than two weeks (about the time it will take me to get off my ass and read the instructions for posting on wordpress). The good news is, that new site has an RSS feed! Woo hoo! I don't really know what that means, but when Mr. Fizgig is here in a week or so, he'll explain everything to me.

So, in the meantime, my column this week is called HIJACKER, and it's all about how annoying I am when I interrupt David. And so on.

The EVENT OF THE WEEK is the North County Food and Wine Festival, which takes place on Friday night, and yes, I will be there. So come out and have a drink!

What else? Things have been hectic. We got our tickets for Europe (WOO HOO!) but we're crunching to prepare for the more imminent trip, that to Martha's Vineyard in June for David's summer show. He's working on images, around the clock, and I'm just working... writing, writing, writing, juggling projects and trying to get a leg up.

I have pictures from Amy & Billy's visit that I will post soon! And I'm going to spend some time figuring out this new site interface. So happy reading and THANK YOU for clicking!!!

Did I mention I'm legally changing my name? Stay tuned...