Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2001-07-24

Tee hee!

Alrighty, where to begin? First of all, I brought all my makeup to work, but I don�t want to put it on just yet. I�m kinda liking this clean face feeling. Yesterday was pleasantly relaxing. After work, I got home to play nurse for my sick little sister. Poor thing, she�s in the emergency room today, I thought it was strep throat, but after 4 days of being bedridden, this is beginning to look more like mono. Between chatting on the phone with various friends, a stopover visit from Cabana Boy (always making me laugh) and Mr. Poland (could be Mr. Universe), surfing on the net, reading a good book and munching on some dinner, I would intermittently try and force my near comatose sister to drink some juice.

Overall, though, as I said, a quiet, relaxing evening. Lovely (pronounced as Pixie says it, like Louvre-ly, you know, the French pronunciation of Louvre). It�s rare these days that I relax for an entire evening, in a way, I�m happy my sister happens to be ill. Ooh, that sounded bad, didn�t it. You know what I mean. And I�ll get a call from my father this afternoon to find out what disease she has right now. It was really cool how the family pulled together for her yesterday. My mother came by during lunch from work (which is like 20 minutes away) and brought her some soup, fruit, and juices. And my father took some time yesterday to bring her to get an ID so that he could take more time today to take her to the emergency room. When Jenny was 2, she was very sick. Seizures, then in a coma for 2 weeks. Have you ever seen a 2-year-old have a seizure? Traumatizing and emotional.

She had a miraculous recovery, flown from the island of Adak off the coast of Alaska, where we lived, to a mainland hospital while my sisters and I stayed at some neighbor�s house. It took many years for her to completely recover, so when she was sick, it was a little different than anyone else in the family being sick. There�s a lot more to that history, but that�s all the overview you need to see why we�d drop everything in the world to make her feel better. And my only other thought on the subject is, Bitch better not get me sick, I�ve got MAJOR plans this weekend. Speaking of which, that leads me to my next subject: extreme anticipation.

I�m taking Friday off and driving up early with Pony. We�re staying at the Standard on Sunset Blvd, you know, that hotel where the Sky Bar is, used to be St. James? Ritzy, fun, dj at the front desk, every room is a suite, spas, wet bars, pamper, pamper, pamper. I�ve been to the Sky Bar before, but never inside one of those rooms up in the hotel. I�m fucking ecstatic. Friday evening we�ll be joined by Kitty and Pixie for our weekend of sin in the city. I�m going to try to meet up with some good friends who live in LA that I rarely see, and we are going to paint the town lilac. Why lilac? Think, it�s summer, pastels! Red is SO last season.

So much to look forward to! Tonight, I�ll be hanging with someone I haven�t hung with in a LONG time, it�ll be interesting to catch up, see what she�s been up to. Then later, I might meet up with the girls for a friend�s birthday celebration. Tomorrow night, the Old Sod, where Pixie and I went last Wednesday, to see the Hatchett Brothers, laugh, sing along, and laugh some more. Thursday, relax, baby. Because Friday morning, I�m off to LA. I�m so giddy I can pee. Tee hee!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Tee hee! 2001-07-24 9:09 a.m. Alrighty, where to begin? First of all, I brought all my makeup to work, but I don�t want to put it on just yet. I�m kinda liking this clean face feeling. Yesterday was pleasantly relaxing. After work, I got home to play nurse for my sick little sister. Poor thing, she�s in the emergency room today, I thought it was strep throat, but after 4 days of being bedridden, this is beginning to look more like mono. Between chatting on the phone with various friends, a stopover visit from Cabana Boy (always making me laugh) and Mr. Poland (could be Mr. Universe), surfing on the net, reading a good book and munching on some dinner, I would intermittently try and force my near comatose sister to drink some juice.

Overall, though, as I said, a quiet, relaxing evening. Lovely (pronounced as Pixie says it, like Louvre-ly, you know, the French pronunciation of Louvre). It�s rare these days that I relax for an entire evening, in a way, I�m happy my sister happens to be ill. Ooh, that sounded bad, didn�t it. You know what I mean. And I�ll get a call from my father this afternoon to find out what disease she has right now. It was really cool how the family pulled together for her yesterday. My mother came by during lunch from work (which is like 20 minutes away) and brought her some soup, fruit, and juices. And my father took some time yesterday to bring her to get an ID so that he could take more time today to take her to the emergency room. When Jenny was 2, she was very sick. Seizures, then in a coma for 2 weeks. Have you ever seen a 2-year-old have a seizure? Traumatizing and emotional.

She had a miraculous recovery, flown from the island of Adak off the coast of Alaska, where we lived, to a mainland hospital while my sisters and I stayed at some neighbor�s house. It took many years for her to completely recover, so when she was sick, it was a little different than anyone else in the family being sick. There�s a lot more to that history, but that�s all the overview you need to see why we�d drop everything in the world to make her feel better. And my only other thought on the subject is, Bitch better not get me sick, I�ve got MAJOR plans this weekend. Speaking of which, that leads me to my next subject: extreme anticipation.

I�m taking Friday off and driving up early with Pony. We�re staying at the Standard on Sunset Blvd, you know, that hotel where the Sky Bar is, used to be St. James? Ritzy, fun, dj at the front desk, every room is a suite, spas, wet bars, pamper, pamper, pamper. I�ve been to the Sky Bar before, but never inside one of those rooms up in the hotel. I�m fucking ecstatic. Friday evening we�ll be joined by Kitty and Pixie for our weekend of sin in the city. I�m going to try to meet up with some good friends who live in LA that I rarely see, and we are going to paint the town lilac. Why lilac? Think, it�s summer, pastels! Red is SO last season.

So much to look forward to! Tonight, I�ll be hanging with someone I haven�t hung with in a LONG time, it�ll be interesting to catch up, see what she�s been up to. Then later, I might meet up with the girls for a friend�s birthday celebration. Tomorrow night, the Old Sod, where Pixie and I went last Wednesday, to see the Hatchett Brothers, laugh, sing along, and laugh some more. Thursday, relax, baby. Because Friday morning, I�m off to LA. I�m so giddy I can pee. Tee hee!