Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-12-06

Poomovie Review, Time Slut & Parties!

This morning is taking its toll on me! I was so frustrated by a lawyer a bit ago that I actually used the �F� word with several other paralegals. If you know me, that doesn�t sound like much of a stretch. But I am quite different at work (hence my expeditious climb up the totem pole at virtually every company I work for � 3 promotions and two raises here, and I haven�t been here a year � does that sound like the result of a potty-mouth?) At work, I rarely curse, unless I REALLY mean it. I got a few laughs from commiserating employees, and the venting felt oh so much better!

So now I have a few minutes to squeeze out an update, for you, my darlings, my loves, my wonderful readers. The movie last night was TORTURE. As I wrote to Ms, I felt as if several of my IQ points were stunned into paralysis, rendered immobile for the rest of the evening. I almost slapped two girls to my left who exclaimed their praises for the Hollywood vomit on the screen once the credits began to role. I almost didn�t stay for the movie � I have this ISSUE, I NEED to get to a movie VERY early. VERY EARLY. I don�t mind being the person to go early and wait for everyone else, it�s that important to me. So important, that I don�t mind waiting alone for an hour in line, because I find comfort in the fact that I won�t have to deal with the crowd, with looking for a seat, or any of the drama saved for people who get there last minute.

I was there an hour early, I even TRIED to take my time, but inevitably, I arrived with plenty of buffer time, very close to the beginning of the line. My crew, holders of the tickets, did not arrive until AFTER they let everyone in the line into the theater. Which meant despite my efforts, I had to watch the mass that was behind me, walk into the theater ahead of me, as I stood helplessly waiting, and knowing that all the good seats would be taken. I resigned myself to the idea of going home. See, I�d rather not see a movie, a show, anything really, than see it under someone else�s terms. I knew that if I got in there and had to sit in a corner, front or back, that I would be so preoccupied with how pissed I am, I wouldn�t even pay attention to the show � even if it was a good one. When they arrived, I actually said my goodbyes. Spider Monkey convinced me to �just go in and look, and if there�s no seats, THEN leave.� I did.

I guess some of the reviewers whose seats were reserved didn�t show up, so I ended up with choice seats. And though I heard, �see, things work out!� all I was thinking was, �FLUKE! This should not be, and it won�t always be, and I KNOW that, which is why I PLAN!� But it did, and once I settled into my seat, I enjoyed making snide comments and faces to a friend beside me as we gritted our teeth through one of the most inane movies ever �maid.�

Okay! Tonight, Gallery party. Tomorrow, Stanton Residence. I do believe I�ll be sporting some new items this weekend. A lovely, velvet scarf Ms gave me and new shoes tonight, and tomorrow � I may just break out the new wig. I will be kidnapping Artist and wreaking havoc in the best of ways. To quote the ever-so-adorable Pink, �I�m coming out, so you better get this party started.�

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Poomovie Review, Time Slut & Parties! 2002-12-06 10:02 a.m. This morning is taking its toll on me! I was so frustrated by a lawyer a bit ago that I actually used the �F� word with several other paralegals. If you know me, that doesn�t sound like much of a stretch. But I am quite different at work (hence my expeditious climb up the totem pole at virtually every company I work for � 3 promotions and two raises here, and I haven�t been here a year � does that sound like the result of a potty-mouth?) At work, I rarely curse, unless I REALLY mean it. I got a few laughs from commiserating employees, and the venting felt oh so much better!

So now I have a few minutes to squeeze out an update, for you, my darlings, my loves, my wonderful readers. The movie last night was TORTURE. As I wrote to Ms, I felt as if several of my IQ points were stunned into paralysis, rendered immobile for the rest of the evening. I almost slapped two girls to my left who exclaimed their praises for the Hollywood vomit on the screen once the credits began to role. I almost didn�t stay for the movie � I have this ISSUE, I NEED to get to a movie VERY early. VERY EARLY. I don�t mind being the person to go early and wait for everyone else, it�s that important to me. So important, that I don�t mind waiting alone for an hour in line, because I find comfort in the fact that I won�t have to deal with the crowd, with looking for a seat, or any of the drama saved for people who get there last minute.

I was there an hour early, I even TRIED to take my time, but inevitably, I arrived with plenty of buffer time, very close to the beginning of the line. My crew, holders of the tickets, did not arrive until AFTER they let everyone in the line into the theater. Which meant despite my efforts, I had to watch the mass that was behind me, walk into the theater ahead of me, as I stood helplessly waiting, and knowing that all the good seats would be taken. I resigned myself to the idea of going home. See, I�d rather not see a movie, a show, anything really, than see it under someone else�s terms. I knew that if I got in there and had to sit in a corner, front or back, that I would be so preoccupied with how pissed I am, I wouldn�t even pay attention to the show � even if it was a good one. When they arrived, I actually said my goodbyes. Spider Monkey convinced me to �just go in and look, and if there�s no seats, THEN leave.� I did.

I guess some of the reviewers whose seats were reserved didn�t show up, so I ended up with choice seats. And though I heard, �see, things work out!� all I was thinking was, �FLUKE! This should not be, and it won�t always be, and I KNOW that, which is why I PLAN!� But it did, and once I settled into my seat, I enjoyed making snide comments and faces to a friend beside me as we gritted our teeth through one of the most inane movies ever �maid.�

Okay! Tonight, Gallery party. Tomorrow, Stanton Residence. I do believe I�ll be sporting some new items this weekend. A lovely, velvet scarf Ms gave me and new shoes tonight, and tomorrow � I may just break out the new wig. I will be kidnapping Artist and wreaking havoc in the best of ways. To quote the ever-so-adorable Pink, �I�m coming out, so you better get this party started.�