Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-04-01

School Frustrations

An added bonus to my earlier entry, this is what I wrote at the end of a multiple-choice survey/review of my current class... from this bitch's computer to yours:

This course greatly disappointed me. The book was full of wonderful information, however, hardly any of this was brought into the curriculum. The teacher clearly does not know how to facilitate, and students were instructed to sit for up to 30 minutes at a time with nothing to do. (Name removed for privacy) demonstrated with extreme accuracy what happens in a class when the instructor has poor planning skills, lacks organization, and the ability to facilitate. Several times, I felt compelled to bring students back to the subject, as they were allowed (and encouraged) to go off on unrelated tangents (as the rest of the students in this packed class of 30 rolled their eyes), seemingly, a tactic to use up time. Valuable time that *I* am paying for. I would have learned more sitting at home with the text book. This class with this instructor has led me to ponder how easy it would be to get my money back. This is supposed to be a COLLEGE course, but I felt like I was in high school again, waiting for the bell to ring, and not challenged whatsoever. Though I am not finding much help with the site and the counselors on my schedule, I will try one more class and I hope, for the sake of my degree, that it is the opposite of this one.

Speaking of school, I just left a THIRD message for the moron who is supposed to be scheduling my classes according to my remaining necessary credits. I said, "This is my third and LAST call. Please call me back today, at my office, before I pull ALL of my hair out over this situation." I'm supposed to have Math in a week. He has me scheduled for BASIC writing and grammar in a month. Moron.

If he doesn't call me back today, my call tomorrow will be for his boss. I'm not fucking around here, now that I'm the one paying for my education. I can completely understand my parents' frustration with me when I dicked around those few years of college before dropping out and moving away. That's what growing up is all about... now, back to more work, to pay for my education, which better be the same education I signed up for, or so help me Satan, I WILL be planting a pointed shoe in SOMEBODY'S ass, and it won't be My slave's.

To top it all off, no one believed me when I said I was pregnant. Fucking April Fool's Day, they're all prepared for the lies. Guess I'll just have to stick to the truth, and make them wonder if I'm lying when I tell them what I plan on doing later... hee hee hee.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
School Frustrations 2003-04-01 10:19 a.m. An added bonus to my earlier entry, this is what I wrote at the end of a multiple-choice survey/review of my current class... from this bitch's computer to yours:

This course greatly disappointed me. The book was full of wonderful information, however, hardly any of this was brought into the curriculum. The teacher clearly does not know how to facilitate, and students were instructed to sit for up to 30 minutes at a time with nothing to do. (Name removed for privacy) demonstrated with extreme accuracy what happens in a class when the instructor has poor planning skills, lacks organization, and the ability to facilitate. Several times, I felt compelled to bring students back to the subject, as they were allowed (and encouraged) to go off on unrelated tangents (as the rest of the students in this packed class of 30 rolled their eyes), seemingly, a tactic to use up time. Valuable time that *I* am paying for. I would have learned more sitting at home with the text book. This class with this instructor has led me to ponder how easy it would be to get my money back. This is supposed to be a COLLEGE course, but I felt like I was in high school again, waiting for the bell to ring, and not challenged whatsoever. Though I am not finding much help with the site and the counselors on my schedule, I will try one more class and I hope, for the sake of my degree, that it is the opposite of this one.

Speaking of school, I just left a THIRD message for the moron who is supposed to be scheduling my classes according to my remaining necessary credits. I said, "This is my third and LAST call. Please call me back today, at my office, before I pull ALL of my hair out over this situation." I'm supposed to have Math in a week. He has me scheduled for BASIC writing and grammar in a month. Moron.

If he doesn't call me back today, my call tomorrow will be for his boss. I'm not fucking around here, now that I'm the one paying for my education. I can completely understand my parents' frustration with me when I dicked around those few years of college before dropping out and moving away. That's what growing up is all about... now, back to more work, to pay for my education, which better be the same education I signed up for, or so help me Satan, I WILL be planting a pointed shoe in SOMEBODY'S ass, and it won't be My slave's.

To top it all off, no one believed me when I said I was pregnant. Fucking April Fool's Day, they're all prepared for the lies. Guess I'll just have to stick to the truth, and make them wonder if I'm lying when I tell them what I plan on doing later... hee hee hee.