Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-09-15

Good Monday

�People change and forget to tell each other.� - Lillian Hellman, playwright (1905-1984)

I�ve changed in many ways since I began this journal. From parties to sex to drugs to parties to drugs, all of my surface references to the vast abyss that was my party life. Shit, the things I got away with. It�s a wonder I didn�t witness anything traumatic in the dark places I�d frequent. I don�t regret a thing. I had a lot of fun, and man, I felt like I was living . Now, as my priorities change, as I see the world in different ways, other things are giving me that same sense of life . After years of smoking, I quit 9 months ago. After years of party-hopping, pill-popping, and powder-sniffing, my interest in such gradually wore off.

Now I have a challenging job that I like, I�m going to school, I�m in a wonderful relationship, and I�m helping my very talented boyfriend open a gallery. My life is full, rewarding, and stimulating in so many ways that my previous life as High-Party-Priestess pales in comparison. It WAS fun, though, I�ve gotta give it that. I aspire to be THE San Diego Socialite. I want to throw lavish parties, with bubbling personalities and people of various talent in attendance.

That is what I�m working toward. Knowing I CAN do this, that I have within my reach the capability, the people growing in their talents, wonderful characters abounding � it motivates and inspires me to do what I need to do in order to get there. My own success in business and education will put me in the right place, the right frame of mind, to make it all happen. And lucky for me, the ride is just as fun. I�m really enjoying myself. This week I will be 27 years old. I�m doing fine. I�m getting there. I�m happy with where I am. What a WONDERFUL feeling that is.

Okay, enough self-pumping. I had a great weekend! Friday night, Bobo & Sweet Pea came over for dinner. M.s. whipped up a delicious, homemade curry, all vegan, all flavor! From the handmade spring rolls to the fresh-roasted pineapple dessert, our mouths watered and our stomachs danced in ecstasy. I mean, it was a pretty good meal. It was lovely to hang out with the pair. We laughed, shared, and chattered. Eventually, we gave a tour of a few of M.s.�s extensive collections - the photography books and then some lovely leather & latex materials. Hee hee. I was exhausted by 1 a.m., though still having a ball. After our guests departed, I passed out with a smile on my face.

Saturday I spent the day with Dad, getting new tires (Thank you, Daddy!), having lunch, watching people. Watching people. Man, I love to watch people. We had a great time, and I felt renewed and refreshed, as I always do after hanging with my Dad. That evening, I went to Caf� Calabria with M.s. for dinner, and then we strolled around the monthly gallery gala, Ray at Night. I saw friends, I saw art, I saw my father there with a lovely friend of his, and then, having my fill of fun for the evening, we returned to M.s.�s. Okay, I lied. I hadn�t yet had my �fill of fun for the evening,� but M.s. promptly took care of that upon our return home. Good slave.

Yesterday was wonderful as well! We met up early with Fizgig & Nina, the Burning Man newlyweds, for lunch and a movie. We saw �Once Upon a Time in Mexico� on a DLP (digital projector). Wow! Amazing visual effects. After the movie, we hung out at the mall (can�t remember the last time I did that). It was a blast. We got a treat, we watched people (mmmmm, people-watching), and after I kicked Fizgig�s ASS at air-hockey, we bid the couple adieu.

How content am I with the flow of my life right now?

Moo.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Good Monday 2003-09-15 9:29 a.m. �People change and forget to tell each other.� - Lillian Hellman, playwright (1905-1984)

I�ve changed in many ways since I began this journal. From parties to sex to drugs to parties to drugs, all of my surface references to the vast abyss that was my party life. Shit, the things I got away with. It�s a wonder I didn�t witness anything traumatic in the dark places I�d frequent. I don�t regret a thing. I had a lot of fun, and man, I felt like I was living . Now, as my priorities change, as I see the world in different ways, other things are giving me that same sense of life . After years of smoking, I quit 9 months ago. After years of party-hopping, pill-popping, and powder-sniffing, my interest in such gradually wore off.

Now I have a challenging job that I like, I�m going to school, I�m in a wonderful relationship, and I�m helping my very talented boyfriend open a gallery. My life is full, rewarding, and stimulating in so many ways that my previous life as High-Party-Priestess pales in comparison. It WAS fun, though, I�ve gotta give it that. I aspire to be THE San Diego Socialite. I want to throw lavish parties, with bubbling personalities and people of various talent in attendance.

That is what I�m working toward. Knowing I CAN do this, that I have within my reach the capability, the people growing in their talents, wonderful characters abounding � it motivates and inspires me to do what I need to do in order to get there. My own success in business and education will put me in the right place, the right frame of mind, to make it all happen. And lucky for me, the ride is just as fun. I�m really enjoying myself. This week I will be 27 years old. I�m doing fine. I�m getting there. I�m happy with where I am. What a WONDERFUL feeling that is.

Okay, enough self-pumping. I had a great weekend! Friday night, Bobo & Sweet Pea came over for dinner. M.s. whipped up a delicious, homemade curry, all vegan, all flavor! From the handmade spring rolls to the fresh-roasted pineapple dessert, our mouths watered and our stomachs danced in ecstasy. I mean, it was a pretty good meal. It was lovely to hang out with the pair. We laughed, shared, and chattered. Eventually, we gave a tour of a few of M.s.�s extensive collections - the photography books and then some lovely leather & latex materials. Hee hee. I was exhausted by 1 a.m., though still having a ball. After our guests departed, I passed out with a smile on my face.

Saturday I spent the day with Dad, getting new tires (Thank you, Daddy!), having lunch, watching people. Watching people. Man, I love to watch people. We had a great time, and I felt renewed and refreshed, as I always do after hanging with my Dad. That evening, I went to Caf� Calabria with M.s. for dinner, and then we strolled around the monthly gallery gala, Ray at Night. I saw friends, I saw art, I saw my father there with a lovely friend of his, and then, having my fill of fun for the evening, we returned to M.s.�s. Okay, I lied. I hadn�t yet had my �fill of fun for the evening,� but M.s. promptly took care of that upon our return home. Good slave.

Yesterday was wonderful as well! We met up early with Fizgig & Nina, the Burning Man newlyweds, for lunch and a movie. We saw �Once Upon a Time in Mexico� on a DLP (digital projector). Wow! Amazing visual effects. After the movie, we hung out at the mall (can�t remember the last time I did that). It was a blast. We got a treat, we watched people (mmmmm, people-watching), and after I kicked Fizgig�s ASS at air-hockey, we bid the couple adieu.

How content am I with the flow of my life right now?

Moo.