Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-10-21

Things to look forward to

I think I�m starting to snap out of the little funk I�ve been in since last night. God, I get so FRUSTRATED sometimes! I don�t like feeling like a nutcase, and I don�t like the overwhelming anger and emotion I experience when I�m stressed or frustrated. Alas, my paper is done and ready to turn in. I don�t think the school board realizes just what they�re doing to me!

Ooh, but excitement helps SOOOOO much! I booked our room this morning at the Chambers Hotel in Manhattan! The same hotel we stayed at when we went this past March, only this time - we upgraded. That means King bed, Junior Suite, and the piece de resistance, the imported Japanese soaking tub! Mmm, makes me grin just thinking about it! The trip isn�t for another few months, but the anticipation is delicious. We�re going to have such a fabulous time!

Today I�m having lunch with mah Dada. I was just on the phone with him, this is funny. He told me what time he�d be at my office, and I said, �Coolio, Mofo.� It�s just something I say sometimes. He said, �excuse me?� And I replied, �Well, Dad, technically, it�s true.� Hee hee. Blessed are those who can amuse themselves, and I am quite blessed in this regard.

I�m looking forward to hanging out with Dad during lunch! I haven�t had a chance to sit and chat with him since he�s been back from Ireland. Tonight I go straight to school from work, so otherwise I wouldn�t get to see him until tomorrow evening. He just emailed me a picture of him standing on a blanket of green with the ocean in the background. Sigh. I�m so happy he had such a great trip, and it looks as beautiful as he said it would be from the picture. One day, I�ll have to visit my roots and head to Ireland, Italy & Greece.

I woke up today prepared to bitch and moan, prepared to begrudge every minute. But I just changed my mind. Looks like another good one ahead of me!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Things to look forward to 2003-10-21 10:10 a.m. I think I�m starting to snap out of the little funk I�ve been in since last night. God, I get so FRUSTRATED sometimes! I don�t like feeling like a nutcase, and I don�t like the overwhelming anger and emotion I experience when I�m stressed or frustrated. Alas, my paper is done and ready to turn in. I don�t think the school board realizes just what they�re doing to me!

Ooh, but excitement helps SOOOOO much! I booked our room this morning at the Chambers Hotel in Manhattan! The same hotel we stayed at when we went this past March, only this time - we upgraded. That means King bed, Junior Suite, and the piece de resistance, the imported Japanese soaking tub! Mmm, makes me grin just thinking about it! The trip isn�t for another few months, but the anticipation is delicious. We�re going to have such a fabulous time!

Today I�m having lunch with mah Dada. I was just on the phone with him, this is funny. He told me what time he�d be at my office, and I said, �Coolio, Mofo.� It�s just something I say sometimes. He said, �excuse me?� And I replied, �Well, Dad, technically, it�s true.� Hee hee. Blessed are those who can amuse themselves, and I am quite blessed in this regard.

I�m looking forward to hanging out with Dad during lunch! I haven�t had a chance to sit and chat with him since he�s been back from Ireland. Tonight I go straight to school from work, so otherwise I wouldn�t get to see him until tomorrow evening. He just emailed me a picture of him standing on a blanket of green with the ocean in the background. Sigh. I�m so happy he had such a great trip, and it looks as beautiful as he said it would be from the picture. One day, I�ll have to visit my roots and head to Ireland, Italy & Greece.

I woke up today prepared to bitch and moan, prepared to begrudge every minute. But I just changed my mind. Looks like another good one ahead of me!