Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2004-04-13

Impending Fame and Easter Update

Well, well, well. Tuesday morning, the sun is shining, and I am in good spirits. I guess I can tell you now that it seems so close to final, but don�t go expecting too much, because I don�t want to feel stupid if the impossible happens and it�s cancelled last minute. BUT, keep an eye out for a selection of my entries here to appear in the San Diego Reader!!

That�s right. This fabulous local weekly contacted me a few weeks ago and asked if it could publish my provocative words, and I gleefully accepted. I sent out my final selection on Sunday night and yesterday morning I heard that all was received and everything looked �very good!� This weekend, M.s. and I had a few fun photo shoots. We set up a little studio, I donned my favorite boa (and very little else), and literally hundreds of pictures were taken. Nine were sent with my words, and if my luck will have it, one will be chosen to publish. We�ll see, we�ll see.

Early May is when they say, so some attention you must pay, to read my words and say �Okay!�

In other news (though any other news does pale in comparison with the news of my impending fame), this weekend was wonderful! Photo shoots with M.s. are so much fun! I�ve never had my picture taken so many times in two days, and I must say I kind of liked it. A lot. We laughed and posed, and joked, and just had a wonderful time.

Sunday we went to my mother�s for Easter, and to belatedly celebrate my sister�s birthday. I can�t remember the last time I had such a wonderful, relaxing day down at my mother�s. It�s always wonderful, but Sunday was just so... relaxing. The weather was perfect, we ate our meal outside in the warm breeze. My sisters� children are beautiful and darling. Each of my sisters took turns telling stories and making everyone laugh. I promise I won�t tell what they said! We�re all so paranoid about people hearing us talk about them, but it never stops us from talking. Oh, what fun!

M.s. enjoyed the dialogue and laughter that is the product of any gathering with any one of my sisters, let alone all four of us at once!

Alright, a lot of work to do and Critical Thinking to begin tonight (new course, and I cannot BELIEVE I got an A- in my last class � that�s what happens when you spend more time on your Reader Selection than your final exam). But before I go, one more thing...

Ollie, Ollie, Ollie, Ollie!!!! Ollie Ollie Ollie! Ababwa. There, that should set me for the week! And yes, my dear, you are mentioned in the entries I sent for publication. Love, love!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Impending Fame and Easter Update 2004-04-13 9:31 a.m. Well, well, well. Tuesday morning, the sun is shining, and I am in good spirits. I guess I can tell you now that it seems so close to final, but don�t go expecting too much, because I don�t want to feel stupid if the impossible happens and it�s cancelled last minute. BUT, keep an eye out for a selection of my entries here to appear in the San Diego Reader!!

That�s right. This fabulous local weekly contacted me a few weeks ago and asked if it could publish my provocative words, and I gleefully accepted. I sent out my final selection on Sunday night and yesterday morning I heard that all was received and everything looked �very good!� This weekend, M.s. and I had a few fun photo shoots. We set up a little studio, I donned my favorite boa (and very little else), and literally hundreds of pictures were taken. Nine were sent with my words, and if my luck will have it, one will be chosen to publish. We�ll see, we�ll see.

Early May is when they say, so some attention you must pay, to read my words and say �Okay!�

In other news (though any other news does pale in comparison with the news of my impending fame), this weekend was wonderful! Photo shoots with M.s. are so much fun! I�ve never had my picture taken so many times in two days, and I must say I kind of liked it. A lot. We laughed and posed, and joked, and just had a wonderful time.

Sunday we went to my mother�s for Easter, and to belatedly celebrate my sister�s birthday. I can�t remember the last time I had such a wonderful, relaxing day down at my mother�s. It�s always wonderful, but Sunday was just so... relaxing. The weather was perfect, we ate our meal outside in the warm breeze. My sisters� children are beautiful and darling. Each of my sisters took turns telling stories and making everyone laugh. I promise I won�t tell what they said! We�re all so paranoid about people hearing us talk about them, but it never stops us from talking. Oh, what fun!

M.s. enjoyed the dialogue and laughter that is the product of any gathering with any one of my sisters, let alone all four of us at once!

Alright, a lot of work to do and Critical Thinking to begin tonight (new course, and I cannot BELIEVE I got an A- in my last class � that�s what happens when you spend more time on your Reader Selection than your final exam). But before I go, one more thing...

Ollie, Ollie, Ollie, Ollie!!!! Ollie Ollie Ollie! Ababwa. There, that should set me for the week! And yes, my dear, you are mentioned in the entries I sent for publication. Love, love!