Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-07-27

Pictures of our New Home!!!

I've never uploaded this many pictures at once before, and I have even more I want to share of friends and family. But before friends and family, I must share with you pictures of our baby -- almost two years of waiting, and today we got to see our new home. We'll have keys in hand tomorrow evening.

Okay, I'll try to walk you through this, but bear with me. When you first walk into the entrance, you will encounter the lobby to our building, which isn't furnished yet. It looks something like this:

After you take the elevator to the top floor (I'm not a good photographer, and I missed shots of the leather-lined and interestingly-lighted hallways), you arrive at our front door (again, oops forgot to take a pic). When you get inside, you'll step on dark grey slate which leads to a view like this:

Here is a shot from the side of those fabulous stairs:

Straight ahead is the living room:

To the left of the entrance before you reach the living room, something I failed to take pictures of (bad Barb!) is the hallway that leads to my office (the hallway hosts a door to the downstairs bathroom, tiled, tub & shower, etc. Here's a tiny shot of one corner of my office:

But now I'm confusing you. Back in the big room is the kitchen, seen here from two perspectives:

Whew! Still with me? At the top of the stairs there is more dark grey slate (it looks rad), and a big glass door that takes you to our terrace (360 square feet of it):

From the terrace, you can see skyline and trees, here's a narrow shot:

Go back inside and to the right and you will step into our bedroom:

Or, from another side of the room:

The closet off to the left of our bedroom is so big I couldn't even get two whole walls in the shot, but here's a corner to give you an idea:

And finally, because I only have more pictures of view and more of the same, here is another shot of our master bathroom:

I'll work on getting shots of that slate and downstairs bath, but right now, I'm at my limit. It was so cool to stand in the space! All of our plans, all of the waiting, all of it coming together, finally. What a long gestation period. So that's the last time I'll bug you with photos of the home until M.s. finishes designing and building the home theater, which will be pretty fucking awesome.

Pictures of family and friends to come soon! Right now, my hands need a rest from all this pointing and clicking. Thank you for checking in!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Pictures of our New Home!!! 2005-07-27 6:31 p.m. I've never uploaded this many pictures at once before, and I have even more I want to share of friends and family. But before friends and family, I must share with you pictures of our baby -- almost two years of waiting, and today we got to see our new home. We'll have keys in hand tomorrow evening.

Okay, I'll try to walk you through this, but bear with me. When you first walk into the entrance, you will encounter the lobby to our building, which isn't furnished yet. It looks something like this:

After you take the elevator to the top floor (I'm not a good photographer, and I missed shots of the leather-lined and interestingly-lighted hallways), you arrive at our front door (again, oops forgot to take a pic). When you get inside, you'll step on dark grey slate which leads to a view like this:

Here is a shot from the side of those fabulous stairs:

Straight ahead is the living room:

To the left of the entrance before you reach the living room, something I failed to take pictures of (bad Barb!) is the hallway that leads to my office (the hallway hosts a door to the downstairs bathroom, tiled, tub & shower, etc. Here's a tiny shot of one corner of my office:

But now I'm confusing you. Back in the big room is the kitchen, seen here from two perspectives:

Whew! Still with me? At the top of the stairs there is more dark grey slate (it looks rad), and a big glass door that takes you to our terrace (360 square feet of it):

From the terrace, you can see skyline and trees, here's a narrow shot:

Go back inside and to the right and you will step into our bedroom:

Or, from another side of the room:

The closet off to the left of our bedroom is so big I couldn't even get two whole walls in the shot, but here's a corner to give you an idea:

And finally, because I only have more pictures of view and more of the same, here is another shot of our master bathroom:

I'll work on getting shots of that slate and downstairs bath, but right now, I'm at my limit. It was so cool to stand in the space! All of our plans, all of the waiting, all of it coming together, finally. What a long gestation period. So that's the last time I'll bug you with photos of the home until M.s. finishes designing and building the home theater, which will be pretty fucking awesome.

Pictures of family and friends to come soon! Right now, my hands need a rest from all this pointing and clicking. Thank you for checking in! Simplysara - 2005-07-28 11:20:38
Wow, it looks amazing. I knew it would be great after seeing it a few months ago, but I really never imagined how lovely it looks. The color choice for the wood floor works perfectly
-------------------------------
Mom - 2005-07-28 21:11:06
Barb and David, The place is great! I love how spacious it is. Where is my room? I can't wait to have a cup of java with you on the balcony. Love the color scheme! Mom
-------------------------------
your NewYork Jane - 2005-07-28 22:34:43
Barb & David Good Luck and God Bless!! Your Home is "Absolutely Gorgeous" I will be out there soon to visit. Ilove you both. Love Jane
-------------------------------