Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-02-18

Hair Morning

Just when you thought that Saturday was a day to sleep in... think again! I'm up early because I'm going to get my hair done. I had no idea that any salon would be taking appointments at 8 a.m., but it works out perfectly for me, because I have a lunch meeting with Edwina and another rocker mom. We're going to discuss the upcoming benefit they are playing to raise money for a few non-profit organizations that help to fight childhood diseases. I look forward to meeting with them to see what I can do to help.

It's tough, getting your hair done when you're trying to grow it out. I'm thinking color, trim, but there's a part of me that wants to say, "Go drastic! Give me a buzz cut and red and black stripes!" Or a shaggy bob, or bangs, or anything else that can drastically change the way I look, because these other things I am doing to change the way I look are going so.... fucking.... slowly. That's the healthy way, I remind myself, the permanent way. Those who lose ten pounds in a week gain back 20 the next month. But still, it doesn't help me with the whole "instant gratification" thing. Hence, the spontaneous new do.

But I want to grow my hair longer. So, color alone will have to suffice, a little pick-me-up. And rather than stark red or black, I may match everything to my roots, which have grown in prominently and are an auburn brown. That with highlights. I don't know, I'm hoping I can just walk in there, give them some adjectives, and trust in their expertise to not make me look like I just dunked my head in a toilet and stuck it in front of a leaf blower.

First, across the street for some tea! I was going to walk to the salon, a few blocks away, but that rain outside... huh. Maybe I will anyway. What do I have to lose? So I show up looking like a wet dog -- my hair is being fixed anyway. And, aside from the overwhelming smell, wet dogs are kinda cute. Come to think of it, aside from the rat's nest on my head, so am I.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Hair Morning 2006-02-18 6:53 a.m. Just when you thought that Saturday was a day to sleep in... think again! I'm up early because I'm going to get my hair done. I had no idea that any salon would be taking appointments at 8 a.m., but it works out perfectly for me, because I have a lunch meeting with Edwina and another rocker mom. We're going to discuss the upcoming benefit they are playing to raise money for a few non-profit organizations that help to fight childhood diseases. I look forward to meeting with them to see what I can do to help.

It's tough, getting your hair done when you're trying to grow it out. I'm thinking color, trim, but there's a part of me that wants to say, "Go drastic! Give me a buzz cut and red and black stripes!" Or a shaggy bob, or bangs, or anything else that can drastically change the way I look, because these other things I am doing to change the way I look are going so.... fucking.... slowly. That's the healthy way, I remind myself, the permanent way. Those who lose ten pounds in a week gain back 20 the next month. But still, it doesn't help me with the whole "instant gratification" thing. Hence, the spontaneous new do.

But I want to grow my hair longer. So, color alone will have to suffice, a little pick-me-up. And rather than stark red or black, I may match everything to my roots, which have grown in prominently and are an auburn brown. That with highlights. I don't know, I'm hoping I can just walk in there, give them some adjectives, and trust in their expertise to not make me look like I just dunked my head in a toilet and stuck it in front of a leaf blower.

First, across the street for some tea! I was going to walk to the salon, a few blocks away, but that rain outside... huh. Maybe I will anyway. What do I have to lose? So I show up looking like a wet dog -- my hair is being fixed anyway. And, aside from the overwhelming smell, wet dogs are kinda cute. Come to think of it, aside from the rat's nest on my head, so am I.