Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-03-14

Zits and Stuff

I have the biggest zit of my LIFE on my chin right now. I'm actually impressed. My body clearly has a superior ability to form blockage of pores in that one area. And it is like a MAGNET. My fingers gravitate towards the red bump regardless of my mind's orders that they maintain their post at the keyboard. There! Just now! One shot up for a quick feel, the lightest brush against it with the back of a finger. This is stress manifested. This is pre-menstruation at it's best. My chin is a war zone and it's a civil war, me against myself.

Well, at least I am cured of my delusion that my skin is always perfect (though, it usually is, so I have no right to complain). But still. It's HUGE.

This morning we worked out our arms. So why does my right butt cheek hurt? And why do I feel compelled to tell you these unglamorous things? It's all a part of the big picture. We all have butt-hurt, the occasional zit. I'm no different. At the end of my workout, my arms were shaking. They didn't hurt, but they shook like I had Parkinson's. "Oh, that's a good sign," said Charlie. What? "Yeah, that means you have muscle fatigue. That's what we want. Good sign."

Great! I'm all shaky. Good to know this was the goal. On the bright side of things, I smell really good. The mixture of shampoo, soap, and green tea lotion I bathed in is letting off a soft, clean, floral-ish aroma. Mmmmm.

I am BUSY. I'm juggling a few projects right now, and just started to really kick my ass yesterday so that I can catch up with myself. No more dicking around, I'll have to cut back the Scrabble matches with my love, because I have a LOT to do.

And a few pictures on the way. Can you tell how fucking scattered my mind is right now? Now back to touching my chin and working.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Zits and Stuff 2006-03-14 11:21 a.m. I have the biggest zit of my LIFE on my chin right now. I'm actually impressed. My body clearly has a superior ability to form blockage of pores in that one area. And it is like a MAGNET. My fingers gravitate towards the red bump regardless of my mind's orders that they maintain their post at the keyboard. There! Just now! One shot up for a quick feel, the lightest brush against it with the back of a finger. This is stress manifested. This is pre-menstruation at it's best. My chin is a war zone and it's a civil war, me against myself.

Well, at least I am cured of my delusion that my skin is always perfect (though, it usually is, so I have no right to complain). But still. It's HUGE.

This morning we worked out our arms. So why does my right butt cheek hurt? And why do I feel compelled to tell you these unglamorous things? It's all a part of the big picture. We all have butt-hurt, the occasional zit. I'm no different. At the end of my workout, my arms were shaking. They didn't hurt, but they shook like I had Parkinson's. "Oh, that's a good sign," said Charlie. What? "Yeah, that means you have muscle fatigue. That's what we want. Good sign."

Great! I'm all shaky. Good to know this was the goal. On the bright side of things, I smell really good. The mixture of shampoo, soap, and green tea lotion I bathed in is letting off a soft, clean, floral-ish aroma. Mmmmm.

I am BUSY. I'm juggling a few projects right now, and just started to really kick my ass yesterday so that I can catch up with myself. No more dicking around, I'll have to cut back the Scrabble matches with my love, because I have a LOT to do.

And a few pictures on the way. Can you tell how fucking scattered my mind is right now? Now back to touching my chin and working.