Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-04-10

Wah. Oof. Huh.

That's twice I'm in tears this morning. First, when Berkley Hart's song, "Barrel of Rain," played on my iPod as I was trucking along, breaking a sweat doing cardio at the gym, my eyes joined in the game and leaked along with my pores. The despare of two characters who loved each other and never asked for much just hit a chord.

Then, a moment ago, I read THIS ARTICLE in its entirety. It wasn't until the last four or five paragraphs that I really lost it. Oof. The fact that most of the actors are actually pilots/flight attendants, ex-Iraqi military,or an FAA agent who plays himself just makes it so much more real than it already is. And, over four years later, I realize the tragedy, and my family's loss, is still so raw for me. I'm one of those people who will have to wait a while before watching it. But I do want to see it.

So, Monday morning heavy. The weekend was nice, relaxing with family, getting some work done, we even stopped by a bar on Saturday night for a few drinks and some boogey-time. I need to go dancing, I really enjoy it, especially when the music is a throw-back to my ravin' days.

Alright, that's all I've got in me right now. I'm still feeling a little weighed down, a bit from stress, a bit from emotions. I'll get some work done and then come back atchya with some brighter energy.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Wah. Oof. Huh. 2006-04-10 11:06 a.m. That's twice I'm in tears this morning. First, when Berkley Hart's song, "Barrel of Rain," played on my iPod as I was trucking along, breaking a sweat doing cardio at the gym, my eyes joined in the game and leaked along with my pores. The despare of two characters who loved each other and never asked for much just hit a chord.

Then, a moment ago, I read THIS ARTICLE in its entirety. It wasn't until the last four or five paragraphs that I really lost it. Oof. The fact that most of the actors are actually pilots/flight attendants, ex-Iraqi military,or an FAA agent who plays himself just makes it so much more real than it already is. And, over four years later, I realize the tragedy, and my family's loss, is still so raw for me. I'm one of those people who will have to wait a while before watching it. But I do want to see it.

So, Monday morning heavy. The weekend was nice, relaxing with family, getting some work done, we even stopped by a bar on Saturday night for a few drinks and some boogey-time. I need to go dancing, I really enjoy it, especially when the music is a throw-back to my ravin' days.

Alright, that's all I've got in me right now. I'm still feeling a little weighed down, a bit from stress, a bit from emotions. I'll get some work done and then come back atchya with some brighter energy.