Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-10-11

Ass Pains and Links!

"We remember because we want to be remembered." -- Thomas Lynch

Well, it looks like I've got a few friends out there! Thank you, my friends out there, for your LETTERS this week! And for shedding light on your own experiences, thus helping us to get the bigger picture on another city. I really, really appreciate it.

My column this week (which I hope you'll read) is about how cruel (and yet hilarious) sisters can be. Jane wanted to kick me right in my stitches. And then she tortured Jenny. Okay, the story is really about how cruel (and yet hilarious) JANE can be. It's called SISTERS OF NO MERCY, just click on the title to read it.

Speaking of stitches, I got them out this morning! And "benign" is a beautiful word. Nothing to worry about, for now. Cellular blue nevi, with a small chance of developing into cancer, a bigger chance with my family history, but small nonetheless. Now, stitches out, my butt's just sore.

But I get to go back to the gym tomorrow! YAY! Two weeks is too long to not work out, I feel like a sloth. Speaking of not losing weight this week, we went out to dinner last night with my sister Jane and her husband Simon. What fun! Rama, of course, one of the few places I go to downtown.

We love hanging out with Jane and Simon. Lots of fun, lots of things in common. Laughter and such. It's good to get along with your siblings, and I am so lucky that I love hanging out with all of mine.

So, enough of my rambling! Thank you for clicking the links and for taking the time to check in and read. Without you, I'd just be a woman alone in a room, talking to the wall. It's a good feeling to think that someone is reading the words I type here. I don't know why that is, exactly, I just know that it makes me feel good.

I hope you feel good today, and that you aren't forced to suffer any pains in your ass.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Ass Pains and Links! 2006-10-11 10:33 a.m. "We remember because we want to be remembered." -- Thomas Lynch

Well, it looks like I've got a few friends out there! Thank you, my friends out there, for your LETTERS this week! And for shedding light on your own experiences, thus helping us to get the bigger picture on another city. I really, really appreciate it.

My column this week (which I hope you'll read) is about how cruel (and yet hilarious) sisters can be. Jane wanted to kick me right in my stitches. And then she tortured Jenny. Okay, the story is really about how cruel (and yet hilarious) JANE can be. It's called SISTERS OF NO MERCY, just click on the title to read it.

Speaking of stitches, I got them out this morning! And "benign" is a beautiful word. Nothing to worry about, for now. Cellular blue nevi, with a small chance of developing into cancer, a bigger chance with my family history, but small nonetheless. Now, stitches out, my butt's just sore.

But I get to go back to the gym tomorrow! YAY! Two weeks is too long to not work out, I feel like a sloth. Speaking of not losing weight this week, we went out to dinner last night with my sister Jane and her husband Simon. What fun! Rama, of course, one of the few places I go to downtown.

We love hanging out with Jane and Simon. Lots of fun, lots of things in common. Laughter and such. It's good to get along with your siblings, and I am so lucky that I love hanging out with all of mine.

So, enough of my rambling! Thank you for clicking the links and for taking the time to check in and read. Without you, I'd just be a woman alone in a room, talking to the wall. It's a good feeling to think that someone is reading the words I type here. I don't know why that is, exactly, I just know that it makes me feel good.

I hope you feel good today, and that you aren't forced to suffer any pains in your ass.