Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2001-04-19

Doctor, Doctor

Awe, shit. I could have been a doctor. Alright, I'm exaggerating. But I was right, I do know my body better than anyone else, regardless of how many degrees they have. I went to the doctor today, and I left there with an inhaler (for the asthma I apparently have) and allergy medication, 2 kinds of allergy medication. Turns out my exceptional allergies (despite those years of allergy shots) have come back to haunt me. Doesn't help that I live with cats, and yes, I've always been allergic to cats, but I'm one stubborn bitch. And they are SO adorable, it was worth it. But, moral of the story, I'm okay. Gonna be fine here, yippee!

Had a full day, given that I didn't go into work. Helped out a fellow in need this morning, drove around the inskirts and outskirts of Sunny San Diego, not a bad way to spend a morning on a clear day. Had lunch with my good friend, Halcyon, always a joy. Then, the doctor. There was this woman sitting across from me in the waiting room. Older lady, short brown hair (obviously colored by Clairol), reading a magazine. And talking to it. Yes, talking TO the MAGAZINE. "Good Heavens!" LOUD. "You don't say!" "My, my, my. hmmmmmmm. Good Heavens!" Over, and over, and over. I couldn't tell if she was trying to get attention, or if she truly believed that she was having a salon-style conversation with this magazine.

I wanted to say something, draw attention in some way, give her an "eye", like "What the fuck are you doing? Who are you talking to? It's not gonna work with me, lady, nosirree!" But, in the end, I just read my book and did my best to ignore her, not looking up once, but secretly wishing for the telekinetic power to inflict laryngitis. People.

After the doctor, smiling smugly with my accurate diagnosis, I headed over to help a friend set up for a party. That was fun in itself. I have no idea what the fuck I am going to wear to this party. Fetish motif. Tomorrow night. Playboy models are going to be at this party. They're always fun. Professional Mistresses and Dominants, oh they're fun too. After tonight, after seeing the place and setting it up, I am just excited all around. This is going to be quite the evening for debauchery. Oh, I do love to be a part of that.

Who knows when or if I'll get the chance to write about it in detail. Perhaps that's something better saved for my private journal at home, entitled, "Desire". Perhaps.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Doctor, Doctor 2001-04-19 9:45 p.m. Awe, shit. I could have been a doctor. Alright, I'm exaggerating. But I was right, I do know my body better than anyone else, regardless of how many degrees they have. I went to the doctor today, and I left there with an inhaler (for the asthma I apparently have) and allergy medication, 2 kinds of allergy medication. Turns out my exceptional allergies (despite those years of allergy shots) have come back to haunt me. Doesn't help that I live with cats, and yes, I've always been allergic to cats, but I'm one stubborn bitch. And they are SO adorable, it was worth it. But, moral of the story, I'm okay. Gonna be fine here, yippee!

Had a full day, given that I didn't go into work. Helped out a fellow in need this morning, drove around the inskirts and outskirts of Sunny San Diego, not a bad way to spend a morning on a clear day. Had lunch with my good friend, Halcyon, always a joy. Then, the doctor. There was this woman sitting across from me in the waiting room. Older lady, short brown hair (obviously colored by Clairol), reading a magazine. And talking to it. Yes, talking TO the MAGAZINE. "Good Heavens!" LOUD. "You don't say!" "My, my, my. hmmmmmmm. Good Heavens!" Over, and over, and over. I couldn't tell if she was trying to get attention, or if she truly believed that she was having a salon-style conversation with this magazine.

I wanted to say something, draw attention in some way, give her an "eye", like "What the fuck are you doing? Who are you talking to? It's not gonna work with me, lady, nosirree!" But, in the end, I just read my book and did my best to ignore her, not looking up once, but secretly wishing for the telekinetic power to inflict laryngitis. People.

After the doctor, smiling smugly with my accurate diagnosis, I headed over to help a friend set up for a party. That was fun in itself. I have no idea what the fuck I am going to wear to this party. Fetish motif. Tomorrow night. Playboy models are going to be at this party. They're always fun. Professional Mistresses and Dominants, oh they're fun too. After tonight, after seeing the place and setting it up, I am just excited all around. This is going to be quite the evening for debauchery. Oh, I do love to be a part of that.

Who knows when or if I'll get the chance to write about it in detail. Perhaps that's something better saved for my private journal at home, entitled, "Desire". Perhaps.