Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2001-07-12

SummerTime

Aaaahhhhhh. I�ve never been so happy to see an egg and cheese biscuit. Took a bite, a sip of soda and made that after-sip-satisfaction sound you hear on beverage commercials. Aaaahhhh, big whispered vocal sigh. Mm, mm good. Alright, pay attention. I�m about to make a radical and crucial change here. S, S, and K, my ladies, will no longer be referred to as simple initials, single letters, no! I�ve come up with nicknames, so we don�t get confused with that whole double S thing (as we did yesterday, remember?) So, in no particular order, my 3 lady-friends (the three I write about most frequently) will now be referred to as Pony, Kitty, and Pixie.

I�m so happy that�s taken care of! Now, onto my update, because there IS one everyday, because I DO so like to keep myself busy. After a serious power nap yesterday, I went over to Pixie�s for a drink and a chat. Another friend stopped by, and we laughed and shared, as is the usual custom when friends get together. We never made it to the shop to buy those toys we want so much. But we�re flexible girls, so it was go with the flow time. Pony & Kitty called, heading over to Pixie�s with golfing instructors in tow. Two boys, let�s call them Kyle and Shelby for now (ha ha, I fucking KILL me). Kitty pointed out to all of us ladies the perfect arch of Shelby�s brow, and his likeness to a Ken doll (by Mattel, I say that because I don�t know how to add that little �tm� or �r� in a circle) .

We all headed over to Nunu�s, Pixie and I in a skunk bubble (it�s not what it sounds like, trust me), Pony & Kitty laughing away and the boys looking anticipatory. For what, I do not know, but they had that �eager to adventure� expression on their faces. Nunu�s, fun as always, Pixie had to leave (boo hoo!) because she�s a pussy. Just kidding. Because she had to be up earlier and got less sleep the night before than any of us. Completely understandable, and we took a rain check on the toy shopping (still intent on going). Kitty met up with her rock-a-billy singer and his Columbian (was it Columbia? Or another country) doctor-friend who just moved here. Pony and I were ready to go hang with agents Kyle and Shelby, so we headed to my place (where I thought my sister wouldn�t be, but she was, and she was very cool with the noise even after she�d gone to sleep).

This is the part that kills me � Shelby puts on one of my Indigo Girls CDs and he and Kyle KNOW ALL THE WORDS. ALL of them. It was like hanging out with a bunch of chicks, I loved it. They were so excited, so happy and content to be belting out Closer to Fine, and even went as far as mumbling to me, �you sing the high part,� as if this were some kind of production number. I couldn�t believe it. Not many people really dig the Indigo Girls, and the few I know who do happen to be women. And here are these two cute little golfer boys, singing every word, not missing a beat. We could have all been lesbians together.

At around 2, I let Pony know that I was ready for sleep and she took the boys away. Ah, sleep. Like currency, we can spend it recklessly or choose to be frugal. I�ve been quite frivolous lately, but then again, I always did love the impulse buy. They get me at the fucking counter every time.

In other news, wait, what am I talking about. There IS no other news, because to me right now, nothing else exists. Although I will make a brief mention on a side note that makes me smile: my good friend E (still need a nickname for you, doll, how about Cabana Boy?) found out recently that his gorgeous Polish love gets to stay in the country longer than they originally thought he could. They�re in love and I think that�s awesome.

Okay, now other than that (and the fact that my sister Heather is pregnant and she and Sean are VERY happy in their new house with a baby on the way that yes, I will corrupt) nothing else exists. All clipped away as I live for the moment, for myself, because let�s face it � I�m a selfish and self-centered person. But you know what? We ALL are. I don�t care who you are or what you do for others, when it comes down to it, it is our nature as humans to be selfish and self-centered. I�ve just come to accept it, and I can�t say that I�m all too disappointed. It serves ME well, and ain�t that the point?

Oops! I digressed! What I meant to say was, it�s Summer time. You can tell by the pheromones in the air. Come on� take a whiff.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
SummerTime 2001-07-12 9:07 a.m. Aaaahhhhhh. I�ve never been so happy to see an egg and cheese biscuit. Took a bite, a sip of soda and made that after-sip-satisfaction sound you hear on beverage commercials. Aaaahhhh, big whispered vocal sigh. Mm, mm good. Alright, pay attention. I�m about to make a radical and crucial change here. S, S, and K, my ladies, will no longer be referred to as simple initials, single letters, no! I�ve come up with nicknames, so we don�t get confused with that whole double S thing (as we did yesterday, remember?) So, in no particular order, my 3 lady-friends (the three I write about most frequently) will now be referred to as Pony, Kitty, and Pixie.

I�m so happy that�s taken care of! Now, onto my update, because there IS one everyday, because I DO so like to keep myself busy. After a serious power nap yesterday, I went over to Pixie�s for a drink and a chat. Another friend stopped by, and we laughed and shared, as is the usual custom when friends get together. We never made it to the shop to buy those toys we want so much. But we�re flexible girls, so it was go with the flow time. Pony & Kitty called, heading over to Pixie�s with golfing instructors in tow. Two boys, let�s call them Kyle and Shelby for now (ha ha, I fucking KILL me). Kitty pointed out to all of us ladies the perfect arch of Shelby�s brow, and his likeness to a Ken doll (by Mattel, I say that because I don�t know how to add that little �tm� or �r� in a circle) .

We all headed over to Nunu�s, Pixie and I in a skunk bubble (it�s not what it sounds like, trust me), Pony & Kitty laughing away and the boys looking anticipatory. For what, I do not know, but they had that �eager to adventure� expression on their faces. Nunu�s, fun as always, Pixie had to leave (boo hoo!) because she�s a pussy. Just kidding. Because she had to be up earlier and got less sleep the night before than any of us. Completely understandable, and we took a rain check on the toy shopping (still intent on going). Kitty met up with her rock-a-billy singer and his Columbian (was it Columbia? Or another country) doctor-friend who just moved here. Pony and I were ready to go hang with agents Kyle and Shelby, so we headed to my place (where I thought my sister wouldn�t be, but she was, and she was very cool with the noise even after she�d gone to sleep).

This is the part that kills me � Shelby puts on one of my Indigo Girls CDs and he and Kyle KNOW ALL THE WORDS. ALL of them. It was like hanging out with a bunch of chicks, I loved it. They were so excited, so happy and content to be belting out Closer to Fine, and even went as far as mumbling to me, �you sing the high part,� as if this were some kind of production number. I couldn�t believe it. Not many people really dig the Indigo Girls, and the few I know who do happen to be women. And here are these two cute little golfer boys, singing every word, not missing a beat. We could have all been lesbians together.

At around 2, I let Pony know that I was ready for sleep and she took the boys away. Ah, sleep. Like currency, we can spend it recklessly or choose to be frugal. I�ve been quite frivolous lately, but then again, I always did love the impulse buy. They get me at the fucking counter every time.

In other news, wait, what am I talking about. There IS no other news, because to me right now, nothing else exists. Although I will make a brief mention on a side note that makes me smile: my good friend E (still need a nickname for you, doll, how about Cabana Boy?) found out recently that his gorgeous Polish love gets to stay in the country longer than they originally thought he could. They�re in love and I think that�s awesome.

Okay, now other than that (and the fact that my sister Heather is pregnant and she and Sean are VERY happy in their new house with a baby on the way that yes, I will corrupt) nothing else exists. All clipped away as I live for the moment, for myself, because let�s face it � I�m a selfish and self-centered person. But you know what? We ALL are. I don�t care who you are or what you do for others, when it comes down to it, it is our nature as humans to be selfish and self-centered. I�ve just come to accept it, and I can�t say that I�m all too disappointed. It serves ME well, and ain�t that the point?

Oops! I digressed! What I meant to say was, it�s Summer time. You can tell by the pheromones in the air. Come on� take a whiff.