Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2001-07-11

The Girls are Back in Town

Right, right. I think what I wrote yesterday was that I didn�t want to do anything but sit and relax in the evening. As if THAT were POSSIBLE on a TUESDAY night. Look at my history. The last 3 Tuesdays in a row have been full of debauchery. This one was no different. Okay, it was a �little� different. I did get to bed before dawn and I didn�t go to any bars or clubs. But it was still packed full of little events and wonderful people.

Sitting at home, wondering what to have for dinner, S, Eddie and B all came over, all hungry. Go figure, let�s eat! We met up with K at Rocket Wraps and inhaled our little meals in a bundle of wrapped yummy. Mmmm. Then back to my place, and a few more people popped over. Who the hell were all those people? Just kidding, I remember some of their names. A few Smirnoffs later, S and I were ready to go meet up with the girls (who are back in town, YAY!) and catch up on our weekends. They went to a wedding in Mexico. And we, well, you already know what I was up to.

The stories were classic. We laughed, we shared, we danced, we drank, and we took LOTS of pictures. Wish I wasn�t having such a bad hair day, but I�m still sure that the pictures will be great (well, entertaining, to say the least). S & K with their high kicks. I learned a new term, �clipped�. Not just going to use it, going to apply it. Something I used to refer to as �cleaning house� or �detaching�. Clipped is just more to the point. Like trimming back the rose bushes in winter. Clip it all, the dead ones, the live and vibrant ones. Down to the nub, down to basics, and just you wait and see the beauty that will grow in its place.

At some point, on some level, it CAN be that simple. I know it. I�ve done it. Goodness, I love my ladies. Tonight, S & K are playing golf with a few hotties, I�m sure they�ll make the most of it, heh heh. So S (ya catch that yet? There are 2 S�s? Well, if you haven�t, catch it now. There ARE 2 S�s) and I are going to have a bit of one-on-one. You know, the usual, shopping for toys and looking for boys. Ooh, I can�t wait! And while we�re at it, we�ll get a chance to catch up and share our hearts and emotions as we usually do when thrown together. Then tomorrow, S (back to the other one, are you confused yet?), her mother and I are going to attend a lecture at the museum on Geisha culture (we love to learn about anything involving courtesans of ANY culture), given by the Senior Asian Art curator, followed by an outdoor film, and then head to one of our sporadic ladies' dinner nights, this time put on by K. God, I hope she can cook as good as S. Hee hee.

I�m in for a week of women. Three lovely girls who triple my joy and split my sorrow by 4, make me laugh till I pee. Classy, grown up, and completely juvenile, and never any one of those at the wrong time. They share my tears, and they carry my shears. They make it easy. They make it fun. Hot DAMN, I love those ladies.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
The Girls are Back in Town 2001-07-11 9:27 a.m. Right, right. I think what I wrote yesterday was that I didn�t want to do anything but sit and relax in the evening. As if THAT were POSSIBLE on a TUESDAY night. Look at my history. The last 3 Tuesdays in a row have been full of debauchery. This one was no different. Okay, it was a �little� different. I did get to bed before dawn and I didn�t go to any bars or clubs. But it was still packed full of little events and wonderful people.

Sitting at home, wondering what to have for dinner, S, Eddie and B all came over, all hungry. Go figure, let�s eat! We met up with K at Rocket Wraps and inhaled our little meals in a bundle of wrapped yummy. Mmmm. Then back to my place, and a few more people popped over. Who the hell were all those people? Just kidding, I remember some of their names. A few Smirnoffs later, S and I were ready to go meet up with the girls (who are back in town, YAY!) and catch up on our weekends. They went to a wedding in Mexico. And we, well, you already know what I was up to.

The stories were classic. We laughed, we shared, we danced, we drank, and we took LOTS of pictures. Wish I wasn�t having such a bad hair day, but I�m still sure that the pictures will be great (well, entertaining, to say the least). S & K with their high kicks. I learned a new term, �clipped�. Not just going to use it, going to apply it. Something I used to refer to as �cleaning house� or �detaching�. Clipped is just more to the point. Like trimming back the rose bushes in winter. Clip it all, the dead ones, the live and vibrant ones. Down to the nub, down to basics, and just you wait and see the beauty that will grow in its place.

At some point, on some level, it CAN be that simple. I know it. I�ve done it. Goodness, I love my ladies. Tonight, S & K are playing golf with a few hotties, I�m sure they�ll make the most of it, heh heh. So S (ya catch that yet? There are 2 S�s? Well, if you haven�t, catch it now. There ARE 2 S�s) and I are going to have a bit of one-on-one. You know, the usual, shopping for toys and looking for boys. Ooh, I can�t wait! And while we�re at it, we�ll get a chance to catch up and share our hearts and emotions as we usually do when thrown together. Then tomorrow, S (back to the other one, are you confused yet?), her mother and I are going to attend a lecture at the museum on Geisha culture (we love to learn about anything involving courtesans of ANY culture), given by the Senior Asian Art curator, followed by an outdoor film, and then head to one of our sporadic ladies' dinner nights, this time put on by K. God, I hope she can cook as good as S. Hee hee.

I�m in for a week of women. Three lovely girls who triple my joy and split my sorrow by 4, make me laugh till I pee. Classy, grown up, and completely juvenile, and never any one of those at the wrong time. They share my tears, and they carry my shears. They make it easy. They make it fun. Hot DAMN, I love those ladies.