Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-03-26

Boo-fucking-hoo

Oh no, no No NO! I am NOT getting sick. I am SO in denial about this. Sniffle. Okay, perhaps a little cold won�t kill me. But God, how annoying it is to not feel GOOD. Last night, after a busy and hectic day at work, I skipped out on one movie invite (just couldn�t get out early enough) and went home to mope in mucus misery, leading me to miss another chance at the movies (wonderful folks, but this one was too late). There are a lot of people around me who are sick right now. I guess it was just a matter of time before the germs came to hang out in my body for a bit. Actually, I was beginning to feel a little put off that they didn�t choose me first (it�s a status thing).

I�ll live (sniffle), but I may pamper myself a bit more than usual (no one else to dote on me, and if there was, I�m sure I�d feel guilty anyway). Last night, my father gave me some syrup with Codeine. An hour later, when I was still tossing and turning, I got up, told him in a cranky tone of voice, reminiscent of my teenage years living at home that �this shit sucks, I can�t fall asleep!�, went back into my room, laid down and sobbed pathetically until I finally passed out. I don�t like feeling icky, okay? And there�s just something about giving into it and being pathetically melodramatic that comforts me. Because I did fall asleep, and I did wake up feeling MUCH better. Now, at work (busy of course), surrounded by bottles of water and orange juice, fuck, I�ll drink the virus into oblivion.

Never failed me before, an onslaught of liquid to kill the common cold. Just you watch. Wah, wah, wah. I�m annoying myself. Perhaps I�ll leave early and finish my book with a bowl of chicken soup. Sniffle.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Boo-fucking-hoo 2002-03-26 9:26 a.m. Oh no, no No NO! I am NOT getting sick. I am SO in denial about this. Sniffle. Okay, perhaps a little cold won�t kill me. But God, how annoying it is to not feel GOOD. Last night, after a busy and hectic day at work, I skipped out on one movie invite (just couldn�t get out early enough) and went home to mope in mucus misery, leading me to miss another chance at the movies (wonderful folks, but this one was too late). There are a lot of people around me who are sick right now. I guess it was just a matter of time before the germs came to hang out in my body for a bit. Actually, I was beginning to feel a little put off that they didn�t choose me first (it�s a status thing).

I�ll live (sniffle), but I may pamper myself a bit more than usual (no one else to dote on me, and if there was, I�m sure I�d feel guilty anyway). Last night, my father gave me some syrup with Codeine. An hour later, when I was still tossing and turning, I got up, told him in a cranky tone of voice, reminiscent of my teenage years living at home that �this shit sucks, I can�t fall asleep!�, went back into my room, laid down and sobbed pathetically until I finally passed out. I don�t like feeling icky, okay? And there�s just something about giving into it and being pathetically melodramatic that comforts me. Because I did fall asleep, and I did wake up feeling MUCH better. Now, at work (busy of course), surrounded by bottles of water and orange juice, fuck, I�ll drink the virus into oblivion.

Never failed me before, an onslaught of liquid to kill the common cold. Just you watch. Wah, wah, wah. I�m annoying myself. Perhaps I�ll leave early and finish my book with a bowl of chicken soup. Sniffle.