Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-03-25

Lovin' Life on a Monday

A surprisingly eventful weekend, I�m sure. Why surprising, you wonder? Gee, Barbarella, I thought your weekends were usually eventful, so wherein lies the big surprise? I wasn�t planning on doing anything, so there. Surprise! Friday night, a surprise party for a gorgeous woman at... sigh, I�ll be honest - Chuck E. Cheese�s. She was definitely surprised, and I had fun pushing kids aside to get to my ticket machines. Mmm, tickets. I�m just a tad bit competitive. A group of us collected an impressive amount of tickets, and we gave them to the cutest little girl in the place, Lioness�s daughter.

I left to take Blove shopping (batteries are a necessity when going camping) and then we headed over to Dlove�s for a bit, where I was exposed to a mellow night in the life of OrangeShonda. Stuck in the middle of her man and his brother, her stoic facial expressions despite their silly songs and jibes made the whole picture even funnier to watch. That was nice. After that, I headed over to Bunny�s, for she�s gone through quite a tough week, and we haven�t had a chance to really hang and talk about it.

But wait, there�s more! Ronaldo sliced his knuckles and tendons to the bone, working hard on his gallery. Luckily, Bunny had some holistic hocussy-pocussy stuff (it�s not even a real term, so stop questioning the spelling of it), and we swung by to apply. I hope he heals soon - I�ve got lots of women who really NEED to have their hair done... pronto. Hee hee.

Saturday night I wasn�t planning on going out. But, because of a rare social disorder that I suffer from (popularitis), I HAD to. A GETM event at the Children�s Museum! Woo hoo! Actually, that night would mark the MOST fun I�ve had at an event at the Children�s Museum. They just keep getting better and better. The theme was East meets West. Dancers in various, elaborate ethnic costumes, amazing performances, artists, music, people. A spectacular trapeze-ballet performance with women suspended in air, using their strength and grace to twirl and pose on a flowing ribbon of cloth from the warehouse ceiling. Beautiful.

Then, the girls twirling fire, always amazing, mesmerizing, all of it. I met some new people, caught up with others I haven�t seen in awhile, the whole shebang. And with Des and a boy from the Stanton Residence in tow, my evening was just about complete. On the way home, I swung by Pixie�s to chat and hang for a bit before heading home to rest up for brunch at Karl Strauss�s on Sunday. Love those koi. 4 women, and me in rare form with a bout of the crankies, mimosas and attitudes, we were funny in a hungover, misanthropic, man-hating sort of way. Well, a few of us were man-hating, Kitty and I were more misanthropic in general. All of mankind was at our mercy. Hee hee. What fun!

Then, home to the Oscars. That�s my weekend in a nutshell. A red, cleavage topped, Barbarella nutshell. And still, I manage to love my life. Go figure.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Lovin' Life on a Monday 2002-03-25 9:15 a.m. A surprisingly eventful weekend, I�m sure. Why surprising, you wonder? Gee, Barbarella, I thought your weekends were usually eventful, so wherein lies the big surprise? I wasn�t planning on doing anything, so there. Surprise! Friday night, a surprise party for a gorgeous woman at... sigh, I�ll be honest - Chuck E. Cheese�s. She was definitely surprised, and I had fun pushing kids aside to get to my ticket machines. Mmm, tickets. I�m just a tad bit competitive. A group of us collected an impressive amount of tickets, and we gave them to the cutest little girl in the place, Lioness�s daughter.

I left to take Blove shopping (batteries are a necessity when going camping) and then we headed over to Dlove�s for a bit, where I was exposed to a mellow night in the life of OrangeShonda. Stuck in the middle of her man and his brother, her stoic facial expressions despite their silly songs and jibes made the whole picture even funnier to watch. That was nice. After that, I headed over to Bunny�s, for she�s gone through quite a tough week, and we haven�t had a chance to really hang and talk about it.

But wait, there�s more! Ronaldo sliced his knuckles and tendons to the bone, working hard on his gallery. Luckily, Bunny had some holistic hocussy-pocussy stuff (it�s not even a real term, so stop questioning the spelling of it), and we swung by to apply. I hope he heals soon - I�ve got lots of women who really NEED to have their hair done... pronto. Hee hee.

Saturday night I wasn�t planning on going out. But, because of a rare social disorder that I suffer from (popularitis), I HAD to. A GETM event at the Children�s Museum! Woo hoo! Actually, that night would mark the MOST fun I�ve had at an event at the Children�s Museum. They just keep getting better and better. The theme was East meets West. Dancers in various, elaborate ethnic costumes, amazing performances, artists, music, people. A spectacular trapeze-ballet performance with women suspended in air, using their strength and grace to twirl and pose on a flowing ribbon of cloth from the warehouse ceiling. Beautiful.

Then, the girls twirling fire, always amazing, mesmerizing, all of it. I met some new people, caught up with others I haven�t seen in awhile, the whole shebang. And with Des and a boy from the Stanton Residence in tow, my evening was just about complete. On the way home, I swung by Pixie�s to chat and hang for a bit before heading home to rest up for brunch at Karl Strauss�s on Sunday. Love those koi. 4 women, and me in rare form with a bout of the crankies, mimosas and attitudes, we were funny in a hungover, misanthropic, man-hating sort of way. Well, a few of us were man-hating, Kitty and I were more misanthropic in general. All of mankind was at our mercy. Hee hee. What fun!

Then, home to the Oscars. That�s my weekend in a nutshell. A red, cleavage topped, Barbarella nutshell. And still, I manage to love my life. Go figure.