Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-04-26

Friday, Coachella, all kinds of Goodness!

�How wonderful it is that nobody need wait a single moment before starting to improve the world?� � Anne Frank

We start with ourselves, you know. If you consistently come from a good place in all of your actions and words, the only result can be goodness in the long run. Think of your motives, people, because I happen to know that sometimes, we have this amazing talent to convince even ourselves that we mean well, when deep down inside ourselves somewhere, our motives are selfish and base. Just a morning Friday thought for you. Learn to question yourself, and you will learn to know yourself and accept new truths, thereby allowing you to grow in new and better ways.

In better news, my sister�s friend, and longtime friend of my family, Lizzie Wann, is featured on Mp3.com!!! She�s the 3rd picture down, if it�s still on there, but take a listen to the poem sample they have her reading. She�s an amazing writer, thinker, and performer. In the past, she�s set up concerts for readings and music, featuring local talents like Gregory Page (a friend of Lizzie�s and my sister�s) and occasional cameos by Jewel (who I think was dating a friend of Gregory�s at the time). She's also won slam poetry contests and competed nationally! Way to go, Lizzie!

And in even BETTER news, tomorrow we head out to Coachella !!! I totally forgot the rest of the lineup, but c�mon, Groove Armada, Sasha & Digweed, G Love & the Special Sauce, Chemical Brothers, Cake, Jack Johnson� I mean, C�MON! And Bjork headlining, see, I�m only going for Saturday, but it looks to be an awesome show and then some. Woo hoo! I�ll be heading out there with Halcyon and our awesome entourage. Ooh la la, Barbarella!

I leave you with a quote for the weekend, relating to the quote above� call it a little hint towards improving the world beginning with NOW:

�Kind words can be short and easy to speak, but their echoes are truly endless.� � Mother Friggin� Theresa, and you can�t top that.

Think good thoughts, people, and the rest, well, it�ll come naturally.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Friday, Coachella, all kinds of Goodness! 2002-04-26 9:45 a.m. �How wonderful it is that nobody need wait a single moment before starting to improve the world?� � Anne Frank

We start with ourselves, you know. If you consistently come from a good place in all of your actions and words, the only result can be goodness in the long run. Think of your motives, people, because I happen to know that sometimes, we have this amazing talent to convince even ourselves that we mean well, when deep down inside ourselves somewhere, our motives are selfish and base. Just a morning Friday thought for you. Learn to question yourself, and you will learn to know yourself and accept new truths, thereby allowing you to grow in new and better ways.

In better news, my sister�s friend, and longtime friend of my family, Lizzie Wann, is featured on Mp3.com!!! She�s the 3rd picture down, if it�s still on there, but take a listen to the poem sample they have her reading. She�s an amazing writer, thinker, and performer. In the past, she�s set up concerts for readings and music, featuring local talents like Gregory Page (a friend of Lizzie�s and my sister�s) and occasional cameos by Jewel (who I think was dating a friend of Gregory�s at the time). She's also won slam poetry contests and competed nationally! Way to go, Lizzie!

And in even BETTER news, tomorrow we head out to Coachella !!! I totally forgot the rest of the lineup, but c�mon, Groove Armada, Sasha & Digweed, G Love & the Special Sauce, Chemical Brothers, Cake, Jack Johnson� I mean, C�MON! And Bjork headlining, see, I�m only going for Saturday, but it looks to be an awesome show and then some. Woo hoo! I�ll be heading out there with Halcyon and our awesome entourage. Ooh la la, Barbarella!

I leave you with a quote for the weekend, relating to the quote above� call it a little hint towards improving the world beginning with NOW:

�Kind words can be short and easy to speak, but their echoes are truly endless.� � Mother Friggin� Theresa, and you can�t top that.

Think good thoughts, people, and the rest, well, it�ll come naturally.