Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-05-07

Life, Love, Love, Life

I thought I was being so clever when I wrote a note for my father last night that read, �Life is good. Love is better.� Thought, that is, until I read HIS noted response this morning, which read, �Life IS love! To love is to be alive!� Alright, ya beat me there. But this was just a battle� the war rages on!

Hey, Halcyon posted some pictures from Coachella and a few from Lizard�s lipstick birthday party! Check �em out. And if you want to see me with the birthday couple, it�s the last pic on the bottom. Oh, yeah. That IS a lipstick kiss on my cleavage. Fun, fun, fun!

I saw the movie, Y Tu Mama Tambien, last night. Awesome flick. Had a little bit of everything and a whole LOT of male frontal nudity. I went with Bunny, Ronaldo, and Zim. Sigh.

Let�s take this room down a notch, shall we? I love a rainy morning. I think it was actually the smell of wet pavement and cool air that drew me out from under my blanket. I don�t remember the last time I felt this generally GOOD. This satisfied with my lot in life, but not only satisfied as much as I am entirely amazed and grateful with the slight fear and possible realization that if I take ANY of this for granted, it will be gone. I don�t, you know. I don�t take it for granted. At least, not right now. Right now, I�m silenced by the overwhelming feeling of awe and wonder that I, you know, ME, that I have so much love in my life. That it�s a cool and rainy morning in San Diego.

Then I think, how vain of me to think that it�s actually all for me. But regardless, I relish in it. I leave you with a quote from Frank Lloyd Wright:

�I believe in God, only I spell it N A T U R E.�

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Life, Love, Love, Life 2002-05-07 9:45 a.m. I thought I was being so clever when I wrote a note for my father last night that read, �Life is good. Love is better.� Thought, that is, until I read HIS noted response this morning, which read, �Life IS love! To love is to be alive!� Alright, ya beat me there. But this was just a battle� the war rages on!

Hey, Halcyon posted some pictures from Coachella and a few from Lizard�s lipstick birthday party! Check �em out. And if you want to see me with the birthday couple, it�s the last pic on the bottom. Oh, yeah. That IS a lipstick kiss on my cleavage. Fun, fun, fun!

I saw the movie, Y Tu Mama Tambien, last night. Awesome flick. Had a little bit of everything and a whole LOT of male frontal nudity. I went with Bunny, Ronaldo, and Zim. Sigh.

Let�s take this room down a notch, shall we? I love a rainy morning. I think it was actually the smell of wet pavement and cool air that drew me out from under my blanket. I don�t remember the last time I felt this generally GOOD. This satisfied with my lot in life, but not only satisfied as much as I am entirely amazed and grateful with the slight fear and possible realization that if I take ANY of this for granted, it will be gone. I don�t, you know. I don�t take it for granted. At least, not right now. Right now, I�m silenced by the overwhelming feeling of awe and wonder that I, you know, ME, that I have so much love in my life. That it�s a cool and rainy morning in San Diego.

Then I think, how vain of me to think that it�s actually all for me. But regardless, I relish in it. I leave you with a quote from Frank Lloyd Wright:

�I believe in God, only I spell it N A T U R E.�