Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-05-15

Some of the same' ol' shit, tee hee!

�Anything that is too stupid to be spoken is sung.� � Voltaire, and my case in point. Silly, silly Gwen. What were you thinking? This song should be on PBS with muppets and cartoons, not MTV. Well, then again�

Misty, drizzly morning, and though I LOVE this weather, I mean LOVE , it better be warm and sunny by the time Bunny and I head up to LA. Dammit. I gotta lotta work to do today. I�m stressing about not being here for a day, getting set back like that. Oh, the trials and tribulations of she with a good work ethic. Been a looooong time since I�ve had that, and well, it feels GOOD. I love it here. I love being able to quantify my accomplishments, to measure quality against something as stringent and complex as the law. Very cool.

I had dinner with Dad last night, simply delicious, and then headed over to Bunny�s to do some last minute planning. When will we leave, when does the show start, what are the evening plans, the morning plans, and most importantly: what are we going to wear?? I�m happy to report that we covered everything, and we should be ready to head out at our specified time.

Guess what?? My uncle (Dad�s brother) has a web site now for the garden he landscaped (site just starting, so most of the links aren�t done yet). This is the very same spot I stood and read a poem that I wrote for the opening ceremony of one area, entitled �Moon Garden.� Perhaps one day I�ll post that poem here. Don�t, uh, twist my arm or anything. People wanted autographed copies, you know. I kinda liked it. But enough of me sheepish!

I leave you for the day (and tomorrow, for I�ll be gallivanting in LA and will not get the opportunity to update� but wait for THAT one!) with a quote I think suits my attitude recently:

�I am ready to meet my maker. Whether my maker is prepared for the great ordeal of meeting me is another matter.� -- Good ol� Winston Churchill, how you speak my heart.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Some of the same' ol' shit, tee hee! 2002-05-15 9:29 a.m. �Anything that is too stupid to be spoken is sung.� � Voltaire, and my case in point. Silly, silly Gwen. What were you thinking? This song should be on PBS with muppets and cartoons, not MTV. Well, then again�

Misty, drizzly morning, and though I LOVE this weather, I mean LOVE , it better be warm and sunny by the time Bunny and I head up to LA. Dammit. I gotta lotta work to do today. I�m stressing about not being here for a day, getting set back like that. Oh, the trials and tribulations of she with a good work ethic. Been a looooong time since I�ve had that, and well, it feels GOOD. I love it here. I love being able to quantify my accomplishments, to measure quality against something as stringent and complex as the law. Very cool.

I had dinner with Dad last night, simply delicious, and then headed over to Bunny�s to do some last minute planning. When will we leave, when does the show start, what are the evening plans, the morning plans, and most importantly: what are we going to wear?? I�m happy to report that we covered everything, and we should be ready to head out at our specified time.

Guess what?? My uncle (Dad�s brother) has a web site now for the garden he landscaped (site just starting, so most of the links aren�t done yet). This is the very same spot I stood and read a poem that I wrote for the opening ceremony of one area, entitled �Moon Garden.� Perhaps one day I�ll post that poem here. Don�t, uh, twist my arm or anything. People wanted autographed copies, you know. I kinda liked it. But enough of me sheepish!

I leave you for the day (and tomorrow, for I�ll be gallivanting in LA and will not get the opportunity to update� but wait for THAT one!) with a quote I think suits my attitude recently:

�I am ready to meet my maker. Whether my maker is prepared for the great ordeal of meeting me is another matter.� -- Good ol� Winston Churchill, how you speak my heart.