Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-05-28

HEY! psssssst.... HEY!!!! love you.

On this day, oh, about 31 years ago, Halcyon was born. He was a kid, he grew up, and all that boring stuff, and then, my path crossed over his path -- and we�ve been the best of friends ever since. He�s taught me so much about love, laughing, and living truth. He taught me about fairness, not just to others, but to myself. And he taught me how to love and accept people, even with their various quirks and idiosyncrasies�better yet, he taught me that I COULD be loved, even with mine. Happy Birthday, Johnny Boy! I love you.

Okay, onto the inevitable update� not too much to tell, my weekend was nice, and mellow, but there were a few things worth mentioning. Friday night, I hung with Bunny, devising schemes (all good of course, do I LOOK like a witch?), drinking brewskies (yeah, I said it like that, and yeah, I drank beer), and all that fun stuff. Saturday, out and about with Kitty, whoah, I�m getting confused here� something about Saturday and Sunday running together� What the hell did I do on Saturday? Huh. Well, I�ll come back to it then (gotta make my usual time of typing this under 10-15 minutes). Saturday night, I do remember.

Went downtown with Kitty, her man, his roommate, and Halcyon. Oh, baby. Stumbled upon a new club, Axiom. Great layout, affordable drinks, music was a tad bit muted, go-go dancers with just enough energy, you could tell it was opening night, but we had a blast. Did some boogie-woogie, had some fun-fun. Sunday, what did I do? Wait! I remember Saturday! We �moved� Dlove into his new place! Yes, that�s right! Kitty and I supplied refreshments and carefully timed harassments while friends worked away with the tough stuff.

What a great space he�s in, and I�m sure his presence will make it even greater. Ah, okay, so got that, now Sunday, right, went shopping with Kitty, got my brows done by Ronaldo , went home, cleaned, and read my current pleasure-novel. Ah, nice. Sunday night, Jivewire at the Casbah, and a TON of people. We were �rolling deep�, I�d say a good handful (if you�re using Andre the Giant�s hands) of folks there were with our crew. I got to see faces I haven�t seen in awhile, catch up and laugh up. After some beers (there we go again, must be a phase of mine) and too many cigarettes, I headed home to read some more of my pleasure novel. Mmm, pleasure.

Okay, just a bit more here. Yesterday was relaxing, spent the day with my family (minus Dad, I still miss him, he�s away on business), making faces at my nephew�s bright and beautiful face. I heard back from a magical dragon , who also celebrates a birthday today. And tonight, I go to the real house to hang with friends and celebrate life and love, more specifically, the presence of John in our lives and the love we have for him.

Confucious say, �Never contract friendship with a man that is not better than thyself.� I think I�m living right along with that.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
HEY! psssssst.... HEY!!!! love you. 2002-05-28 9:20 a.m. On this day, oh, about 31 years ago, Halcyon was born. He was a kid, he grew up, and all that boring stuff, and then, my path crossed over his path -- and we�ve been the best of friends ever since. He�s taught me so much about love, laughing, and living truth. He taught me about fairness, not just to others, but to myself. And he taught me how to love and accept people, even with their various quirks and idiosyncrasies�better yet, he taught me that I COULD be loved, even with mine. Happy Birthday, Johnny Boy! I love you.

Okay, onto the inevitable update� not too much to tell, my weekend was nice, and mellow, but there were a few things worth mentioning. Friday night, I hung with Bunny, devising schemes (all good of course, do I LOOK like a witch?), drinking brewskies (yeah, I said it like that, and yeah, I drank beer), and all that fun stuff. Saturday, out and about with Kitty, whoah, I�m getting confused here� something about Saturday and Sunday running together� What the hell did I do on Saturday? Huh. Well, I�ll come back to it then (gotta make my usual time of typing this under 10-15 minutes). Saturday night, I do remember.

Went downtown with Kitty, her man, his roommate, and Halcyon. Oh, baby. Stumbled upon a new club, Axiom. Great layout, affordable drinks, music was a tad bit muted, go-go dancers with just enough energy, you could tell it was opening night, but we had a blast. Did some boogie-woogie, had some fun-fun. Sunday, what did I do? Wait! I remember Saturday! We �moved� Dlove into his new place! Yes, that�s right! Kitty and I supplied refreshments and carefully timed harassments while friends worked away with the tough stuff.

What a great space he�s in, and I�m sure his presence will make it even greater. Ah, okay, so got that, now Sunday, right, went shopping with Kitty, got my brows done by Ronaldo , went home, cleaned, and read my current pleasure-novel. Ah, nice. Sunday night, Jivewire at the Casbah, and a TON of people. We were �rolling deep�, I�d say a good handful (if you�re using Andre the Giant�s hands) of folks there were with our crew. I got to see faces I haven�t seen in awhile, catch up and laugh up. After some beers (there we go again, must be a phase of mine) and too many cigarettes, I headed home to read some more of my pleasure novel. Mmm, pleasure.

Okay, just a bit more here. Yesterday was relaxing, spent the day with my family (minus Dad, I still miss him, he�s away on business), making faces at my nephew�s bright and beautiful face. I heard back from a magical dragon , who also celebrates a birthday today. And tonight, I go to the real house to hang with friends and celebrate life and love, more specifically, the presence of John in our lives and the love we have for him.

Confucious say, �Never contract friendship with a man that is not better than thyself.� I think I�m living right along with that.