Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-05-29

Can you tell I'm PMS'ing?

What a lovely evening. I brought some lovely ladies with me over to the real house, current home of the birthday boy. From sharing gifts to funny video clips, from fire-twirling to a giant group hug in the middle of the street, I�d have to say the evening went off without a hitch. Oh, and there was also the most creative �vagina� cake, made special by Jenn . Yummy. Been awhile since I�d seen either Blove or Kaya, quite nice. Hell, it�s been awhile since I�ve seen Nina & Fizgig. Good times, good times. It was very nice, very� good .

I have this kink in my arm, it started hurting yesterday. Putting a bit of a damper on things, I must say. Not too much, just enough so that I�m very aware of my left arm. But, as Thomas Fuller once said, �one that would have the fruit must climb the tree,� so I�m sure I will work through this annoyance of a little pain and appreciate THAT much more my arm as it was before this ache, and how it will hopefully be again soon.

So I caught wind of some more shit-talk about me, if you can even call it that. More like empty speculation and the drawing of conclusions, coming from ignorant positions (�ignorant� means these people don�t have enough information about my motives and intentions to draw a fair and accurate conclusion � that�s law-barb talking, baby, don�t you forget it). That reminds me (if I may interrupt my morning mental repertoire), last night, I was intermittently defining things aloud to people. Thank God for Ollie, the only person sick enough to laugh at my dry and pointless humor and inflection. Sigh, good times� Oh yes, as I was saying: Keep it up, people, you�re only making me more popular, you do know that, right? Remember what I wrote so many entries ago? If I�m the topic of conversation, you lose.

I�m completely fine with that, because honestly, when things come back to me, and they always do, it�s a source of amusement to me. Really, I actually laugh a genuine laugh, as one would laugh at an unfortunate character in a slapstick comedy; with a bit of mirth, a bit of pity, a bit of �oh, that guy, always stepping on the rake, you�d think he�d learn from the last time.�

The reason I bring this up at all, is to offer some advice (that is, if my opinion means anything to you) about the fine lines of talking about other people. Negative comments spread like wildfire. The more you focus on your opinions and views about others and their lives, the more yours diminishes. Next time you catch yourself in a conversation and you start to say things like, �can you believe it?� and �who does he/she think he/she is?� or even, �maybe it�s because of blah blah blah,� just take a step back and ask yourself this: what�s the point?

You�re not going to ever get to the right answer, you�re not going to get any point across to someone who�s not even present, so basically, unless you are bringing someone up as a relevant analogy, example, or paying them a compliment or positive appreciation in their absence, then you are wasting your goddamn time. Trust me, I do this all the time, I can be a catty bitch. But recently, I�m trying to be much more aware of my intentions. And if they�re not good, if I�m not going to get anything but a �yeah, can you believe it?� then I�m going to save my breath. I�m getting too busy for bullshit.

I suggest you do the same.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Can you tell I'm PMS'ing? 2002-05-29 9:58 a.m. What a lovely evening. I brought some lovely ladies with me over to the real house, current home of the birthday boy. From sharing gifts to funny video clips, from fire-twirling to a giant group hug in the middle of the street, I�d have to say the evening went off without a hitch. Oh, and there was also the most creative �vagina� cake, made special by Jenn . Yummy. Been awhile since I�d seen either Blove or Kaya, quite nice. Hell, it�s been awhile since I�ve seen Nina & Fizgig. Good times, good times. It was very nice, very� good .

I have this kink in my arm, it started hurting yesterday. Putting a bit of a damper on things, I must say. Not too much, just enough so that I�m very aware of my left arm. But, as Thomas Fuller once said, �one that would have the fruit must climb the tree,� so I�m sure I will work through this annoyance of a little pain and appreciate THAT much more my arm as it was before this ache, and how it will hopefully be again soon.

So I caught wind of some more shit-talk about me, if you can even call it that. More like empty speculation and the drawing of conclusions, coming from ignorant positions (�ignorant� means these people don�t have enough information about my motives and intentions to draw a fair and accurate conclusion � that�s law-barb talking, baby, don�t you forget it). That reminds me (if I may interrupt my morning mental repertoire), last night, I was intermittently defining things aloud to people. Thank God for Ollie, the only person sick enough to laugh at my dry and pointless humor and inflection. Sigh, good times� Oh yes, as I was saying: Keep it up, people, you�re only making me more popular, you do know that, right? Remember what I wrote so many entries ago? If I�m the topic of conversation, you lose.

I�m completely fine with that, because honestly, when things come back to me, and they always do, it�s a source of amusement to me. Really, I actually laugh a genuine laugh, as one would laugh at an unfortunate character in a slapstick comedy; with a bit of mirth, a bit of pity, a bit of �oh, that guy, always stepping on the rake, you�d think he�d learn from the last time.�

The reason I bring this up at all, is to offer some advice (that is, if my opinion means anything to you) about the fine lines of talking about other people. Negative comments spread like wildfire. The more you focus on your opinions and views about others and their lives, the more yours diminishes. Next time you catch yourself in a conversation and you start to say things like, �can you believe it?� and �who does he/she think he/she is?� or even, �maybe it�s because of blah blah blah,� just take a step back and ask yourself this: what�s the point?

You�re not going to ever get to the right answer, you�re not going to get any point across to someone who�s not even present, so basically, unless you are bringing someone up as a relevant analogy, example, or paying them a compliment or positive appreciation in their absence, then you are wasting your goddamn time. Trust me, I do this all the time, I can be a catty bitch. But recently, I�m trying to be much more aware of my intentions. And if they�re not good, if I�m not going to get anything but a �yeah, can you believe it?� then I�m going to save my breath. I�m getting too busy for bullshit.

I suggest you do the same.