Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-07-26

Vodka woes, Lazy Hazy Days

�There is no disguise that can for long conceal love where it exists or simulate it where it does not.� � Francois de La Rochefoucauld I just can�t help but to love some people. Love is something that always feels good to share.

Man, am I hungover. I have a vague recollection of actually gagging myself last night in order to rid myself of the poison that is vodka, to feel just a little bit better, just a little less dizzy. I hate that.

It all started with not eating dinner, and no time in between drinks to gauge myself, to let it settle and see where I was. Nope, just on to the next! Where�s my buzz, I�ve had two drinks, why am I sober? Because you are drinking too fast, hon. Drinking way too fast. I�ve got to get it out of my head sometimes that there�s some kind of race going on, and just chill the fuck out.

It�s very rare for me to be drunk. Light buzz, yes. Drunk, no. So, always an interesting experience. Like this hangover. I got to see some people last night that I rarely get to see. Lioness, OrangeShonda, what a joy! Bluetech, Fizgig, Nina, even Roy! Though I imbibed way too much of the stupid juice, I�m happy I made it out last night to hang with the crew.

We made it to a little after-party at the Stanton Residence, where more friends met up briefly and visited before finally, I left with Bunny, dreading tomorrow, which is now today. I�m all right, though. Big weekend ahead of me, and all I want to do now is relax. Tonight, an engagement party, tomorrow, a birthday celebration and Pride in San Diego (which is going to be ridiculously crowded and full of hustle-bustle� I�m actually thinking of skipping the parade and finding solace down south, somewhere quiet� Mom�s house is empty).

Ah, yes. I could use a little hiatus. Perhaps that is my hangover talking, though. Mmmm, how delicious is the idea of my pillow at this moment. Must snap out of that. I have a complaint to file in Texas� save me, Diet Coke-in-the-morning. I will suck the caffeine right out of you, and by God, I will get this shit done and then slip softly into my weekend. Sigh.

Have a good one, you.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Vodka woes, Lazy Hazy Days 2002-07-26 9:44 a.m. �There is no disguise that can for long conceal love where it exists or simulate it where it does not.� � Francois de La Rochefoucauld I just can�t help but to love some people. Love is something that always feels good to share.

Man, am I hungover. I have a vague recollection of actually gagging myself last night in order to rid myself of the poison that is vodka, to feel just a little bit better, just a little less dizzy. I hate that.

It all started with not eating dinner, and no time in between drinks to gauge myself, to let it settle and see where I was. Nope, just on to the next! Where�s my buzz, I�ve had two drinks, why am I sober? Because you are drinking too fast, hon. Drinking way too fast. I�ve got to get it out of my head sometimes that there�s some kind of race going on, and just chill the fuck out.

It�s very rare for me to be drunk. Light buzz, yes. Drunk, no. So, always an interesting experience. Like this hangover. I got to see some people last night that I rarely get to see. Lioness, OrangeShonda, what a joy! Bluetech, Fizgig, Nina, even Roy! Though I imbibed way too much of the stupid juice, I�m happy I made it out last night to hang with the crew.

We made it to a little after-party at the Stanton Residence, where more friends met up briefly and visited before finally, I left with Bunny, dreading tomorrow, which is now today. I�m all right, though. Big weekend ahead of me, and all I want to do now is relax. Tonight, an engagement party, tomorrow, a birthday celebration and Pride in San Diego (which is going to be ridiculously crowded and full of hustle-bustle� I�m actually thinking of skipping the parade and finding solace down south, somewhere quiet� Mom�s house is empty).

Ah, yes. I could use a little hiatus. Perhaps that is my hangover talking, though. Mmmm, how delicious is the idea of my pillow at this moment. Must snap out of that. I have a complaint to file in Texas� save me, Diet Coke-in-the-morning. I will suck the caffeine right out of you, and by God, I will get this shit done and then slip softly into my weekend. Sigh.

Have a good one, you.