Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-08-16

WHEEEEEEE!!!

Heh, heh. Ha ha� HAAAA WHOOOO HEEE HEEEEEHAAAAA hooooooo, boy. I�m feelin� good right now. It�s just one of those days, you know? All is well with the universe and me.

I took part in my first mediation yesterday. Fun and educational, intense and poignant. A young man who was in a car accident, our client, and the representatives from the company he seeks financial restitution from, for he will be in that wheelchair for the rest of his life, paralyzed from the waste down. Like I said, intense. But everyone involved was wonderful and professional, and I ended up having a very positive day overall.

The evening brought fun company, not to mention delicious dinner. Ronaldo, Ollie, and I tried out a cute and quaint little back patio at a nice Italian restaurant in Little Italy. I don�t think I even noticed the name of it, but it�s right next to Filipe�s, and I was ecstatic with my rigatoni con broccoli. Those few hours were filled with much laughter, as we brainstormed ideas from my birthday event (in a month, people, in a month), and the boys (those wonderful cronies) breathed nonstop funny.

After dinner, I dropped the darlings off and was home reading for a bit when I got a call from Africa. He was down here for the Anger Management Tour concert in Chula Vista last night. I�d spoken to him earlier in the morning, pre-mediation, when I called him because I heard Howard Stern talking about his best friend, Dunkleman, and he mentioned that he may be able to stay in San Diego through the weekend! So, when he called last night, he confirmed that when the show was over, he�d be coming by with a small crew of friends from L.A.

Yay! I saw Comedian, and the wonderful dancing couple, though the visit was brief, and I was exhausted. This morning, I awoke with a smile on my face, happy to have this wonderful friend of mine trapped at my house until I leave the office, oh, around noonish. I may drag him to our company picnic, poor fuck. But I can hardly wait to get out of here, because there are plans afoot for the weekend, parties and events and gatherings, and now Baldy Love! No, he�s not bald, just another nickname. He better not wake up and go through my shit.

Is it noon yet?

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
WHEEEEEEE!!! 2002-08-16 9:31 a.m. Heh, heh. Ha ha� HAAAA WHOOOO HEEE HEEEEEHAAAAA hooooooo, boy. I�m feelin� good right now. It�s just one of those days, you know? All is well with the universe and me.

I took part in my first mediation yesterday. Fun and educational, intense and poignant. A young man who was in a car accident, our client, and the representatives from the company he seeks financial restitution from, for he will be in that wheelchair for the rest of his life, paralyzed from the waste down. Like I said, intense. But everyone involved was wonderful and professional, and I ended up having a very positive day overall.

The evening brought fun company, not to mention delicious dinner. Ronaldo, Ollie, and I tried out a cute and quaint little back patio at a nice Italian restaurant in Little Italy. I don�t think I even noticed the name of it, but it�s right next to Filipe�s, and I was ecstatic with my rigatoni con broccoli. Those few hours were filled with much laughter, as we brainstormed ideas from my birthday event (in a month, people, in a month), and the boys (those wonderful cronies) breathed nonstop funny.

After dinner, I dropped the darlings off and was home reading for a bit when I got a call from Africa. He was down here for the Anger Management Tour concert in Chula Vista last night. I�d spoken to him earlier in the morning, pre-mediation, when I called him because I heard Howard Stern talking about his best friend, Dunkleman, and he mentioned that he may be able to stay in San Diego through the weekend! So, when he called last night, he confirmed that when the show was over, he�d be coming by with a small crew of friends from L.A.

Yay! I saw Comedian, and the wonderful dancing couple, though the visit was brief, and I was exhausted. This morning, I awoke with a smile on my face, happy to have this wonderful friend of mine trapped at my house until I leave the office, oh, around noonish. I may drag him to our company picnic, poor fuck. But I can hardly wait to get out of here, because there are plans afoot for the weekend, parties and events and gatherings, and now Baldy Love! No, he�s not bald, just another nickname. He better not wake up and go through my shit.

Is it noon yet?